Archive for June 24th, 2006

Get Outta the Blog!…Why Death Therapy May Be the Key for Quitting Gray Charles

June 24, 2006

getouttathecar.jpg

“Baby step to four o’clock. Baby step to four o’clock.”
–Bob Wiley (Bill Murray), “What About Bob?”

I had a topic all picked out for today…and it wasn’t going to focus on Gray Charles.com…honest. But my favorite blogger has sucked me back in to the vortex that is Gray’s World…and it’s all the fault of that damn Taylor Hicks.

“You think he’s gone? He’s not gone. That’s the whole point! He’s never gone!”
–Dr. Leo Marvin (Richard Dreyfuss), “What About Bob?”

I got two cryptic e-mails last night from fellow GC refugees, manders and shrewspeake. Both e-mails contained excerpts from the chat room at It’s the Boogie where our illustrious tease of a leader, Gray, showed up and dropped a huge F bomb on us all…Taylor called him last night and they did an over-the-phone interview!

The interview, which will be posted in parts (more teasing from Gray…gack, quit with the foreplay already, man…bring on the boogie) throughout the day today. So, be sure to check on Gray Charles periodically to catch an exclusive one-on-one, heart-to-soul talk between Gray and the man whose family calls him Tay-Tay (I, for one, will never call him that. My brothers, mom, and dad will understand why…two words…chicken nuggets…trust me folks…it’s a whole ‘nother story for a whole ‘nother time).

Anyway…like the irritatingly lovable Bob Wiley (played by the brilliantly assy Bill Murray)…I now am forced to take baby steps…baby STEPS…baaaaaby steeeeps…until Gray posts the interviews.

And just when I thought I would be able to recover from my Gray-oholism…dammit…

My name is Shelley…and I’m a Grayoholic.

Shelley – “It was an interesting morning, fruitful. But it lacked the intensity that you and I generate together, Gray, the sparks that we get one-on-one. We just gotta figure out a way to work around your schedule. Could we work afternoons? 2:00 to 4:00? 3:00 to 5:00? Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday?Gray – “AHHHHHH!” slams the brakes on the blog, gets out, walks around, and opens Shelley’s comment box.

Shelley – “Are you saying you’d rather work mornings?”

Graynearly incomprehensibleGET OUTTA THE BLOG!

So, here I sit…hitting refresh on my browser…waiting for Gray to post…like I’ve done every day…every hour…pretty much every minute since I discovered the site. I really think Gray should follow Dr. Leo Marvin’s prescribed cure for obsessive behavior…Death Therapy (if you haven’t seen the movie…go rent it…hilarious)…afterall…it’s a guaranteed cure.

