So Here I Am…With Open Arms

by

perry.jpg Okay…not that I don’t love bamaborntxbred, nolagirl, quossum, staci, suzi-q, and others who have commented on my little blog…but I need to grow my readership!

One of the things I loved most about GrayCharles.com was the community that grew there. Having a variety of folks come together made discussions even more lively and varied…and frustrating and irritating…but don’t all of those things make life (and blogs) more interesting and fun?

I think so.

So, if you will scroll down to the bottom of the sidebar on the right-hand side of this page, you’ll see that I have added XML and RSS site feeds for those of you using Feed Readers. And for those of you who aren’t quite ready to go the Feed Reader route (which I promise is free and quite easy to figure out…I did it in about 10 minutes), I have put a box for you to subscribe for free e-mail site updates! All you need to do is type your address in the box…enter a secured word when prompted and verify activation by checking your Inbox. After you’ve activated your service, you will receive one daily e-mail (sent around 5 a.m.) each morning after the site has been updated!

I’m hoping these services will keep TALK! fresh in your mind and keep you coming back to the site on a regular basis to read and comment!

Also, please note that at the bottom of each post there is a little envelope icon. This icon is perfect for sharing the site with a friend (which I heartily encourage). If you think a particular topic would interest a certain friend…use the envelope icon to send them a link!

And feel free to share my blog address, talkweblog.blogspot.com, with any or all of your friends.

Just call me Steve Perry…’cause here I am with Open Arms.

…So now I come to you, with open arms
Nothing to hide, believe what I say
So here I am with open arms
Hoping you’ll see what your love means to me
Open arms…

12 Responses to “So Here I Am…With Open Arms”

  1. Gray Charleshttp://www.graycharles.com/ Says:

    I love music videos

  2. Quossum Says:

    You know, Elliot sang that, too. =P

    –Q

  3. TALK! Says:

    Nobody…NOBODY…gets hooked like The Hoff.

    —-

    Q, thanks for the mp3. Very nice.

  4. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I come here first everyday, so I doubt I’d forget you. Still, I signed up for the email thingy. Also, I will do my part to promote you ’cause you are da shizzle.

    U R:
    2 good
    2 be
    4 gotten

    Ha!

  5. TALK! Says:

    no, bama, you’re da shizzle. 😉

    thanks.

  6. Carol Says:

    I always enjoyed your writing on graycharles, so I stop by often to read your posts … although I’m trying not to be as obsessive as I was before. Loved today’s video … especially the Mickey Mouse sheets!

  7. TALK! Says:

    Thanks, Carol!

    I know what you mean about being obsessive.

    GC was practically an addiction for me…I’m still coming down off my high. 😉

  8. double d Says:

    You know I loves me some Shelley…

    Make me laugh, sad clown.

  9. TALK! Says:

    I’ll do my best, DD. ;(

  10. NOLAgirl Says:

    I’m here! I’m here! Isn’t that enough?? *sniff sniff*

    Seriously though, keep up the good blogging Shelley! I am enjoying reading your entries each time.

    P.S. I broke down and watched the Idol tour videos of Taylor. I am a weak, weak woman.

  11. TALK! Says:

    GAH!…NOLAgirl, I’m so disappointed.

    Where is your fortitude woman? 😉

  12. NOLAgirl Says:

    I know, I know. Apparently I have none. Who knew?! 🙂

Comments are closed.


