Word Verification…On

by

Hey all.

I know. I know. I’m supposed to be away from the blog this weekend.

But I got online late Saturday night (early Sunday morning) to check on things and found that some of the comment pages had been spammed with advertising.

Sooooo, I have turned on a “word verification” feature.

This will probably be somewhat of a pain in the butt…but I hope you’ll bear with me. (The only other option is for me to put all comments into moderation…but that would mean I would have to approve everything submitted before it would appear online…this seems a little extreme right now.)

What the “word verification” feature does is to prevent automated systems from adding comments to my blog, since it takes a human being to read the word and pass this step.

What this means for all of you is that before submitting a comment…you’ll have to type in a word that appears below the comment box.

I do hope this won’t be a problem for anyone. I just want to make sure that none of us are subjected to unwanted tripe or spam.

Thanks for understanding.

–Shelley

5 Responses to “Word Verification…On”

  1. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Not a big deal!

  2. Shrewspeaks Says:

    love the words though

    “evevusm” – to speak of “us” as a long-term prospect

  3. Holeigh Says:

    Not a prob, Shell! At least I can read those letters…when I purchased my AI concert tickets I had to try 3 times because all of them were connected in such a way that I couldn’t tell r’s, m’s, and n’s apart. Hope you had a great weekend!

  4. NOLAgirl Says:

    Hope the party was fun! The verification thing is not at all a prob, hon!

  5. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Toe2lee not a prolum. Caint wait fer yer reeturn.

Comments are closed.


