Vote for My Hair…Movie Trivia

by

shellhair.jpg

I’m totally pooped so I’m writing up this quickie post and hitting the bed early…well earlier than I have gone to bed all week. I’ll have a more substantial post sometime on Friday…hint…it will involve stilts.

To tide y’all over until I get some rest…you can take this poll:

POLL:
If Shelley were to dye her hair…should she go blonde or red?

I’ve created a loverly Photoshopped version of each hair color, along with my natural color (pictured above…Gack…look at all those friggin’ chins…yikes). Thanks to my cousin Bevin…I stole her ‘do for my Photoshopping pleasure.

Oh…and it doesn’t matter which way y’all vote…I haven’t even decided if I’m actually going to color my hair. I’ve never done it…so Imma skeered to.

And for those who don’t give a rip about my hair…here is some movie trivia (the answer will be revealed in my next post).

TRIVIA:
This 80s movie invented the phrase “vamp out,” which passed into common usage on the 90s television hit “Buffy the Vampire Slayer.”

Hint: This is one of the most kick-ass movies of all time.

If you can’t wait to find out the answer…click here to see the original movie trailer.

21 Responses to “Vote for My Hair…Movie Trivia”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Ooohheeehhheeeooooweeeee! I loooove girly stuff like hair-do’s.

    Ummm…I like the blonde a lot. I’d like the red better if your brows were lightened a touch. I really like your natural color the most! If you wanted to do something different…how about a few scattered highlights? And, I believe you get what you pay for, so go someplace nice if you decide to go for it!

    Oh, and The Lost Boys is one of my all time faves. I thought Kiefer Sutherland was the hottest vampire ever! And, hello, the Coreys!

  2. TALK! Says:

    Bama…thanks for the feedback!

    Like I said…I’ve never colored my hair before, so I’m not sure if it’s something I really want to do.

    My hair right now is kind of a copper color…when I’m in the sunlight or under bright lights, it has some nice highlights. But in normal office lighting and in cases like the picture above, it looks just brown.

    I seriously doubt I’ll have it changed chemically. If I got off my butt and went outside occasionally, it would lighten up naturally. Plus…I’d probably drop a chin or two! πŸ˜‰

    Oh…and you got the trivia right.

    10,000 points to you and another picture of Taylor. This one’s in honor of this particular post.

  3. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Gosh, he’s just so much sexier with the gray, ya know?

    I love chemicals. I love ’em in my hair, on my face, rubbed into my skin…

  4. TALK! Says:

    Bama…I feel that way about French Fries…oh, and Golden Flake Cheese Puffs.

    Man…I want Cheese Puffs right NOW!

    And a date with Taylor.

    Golden Flake Cheese Puffs and Taylor Hicks…two of Birmingham’s finest exports!

  5. TALK! Says:

    I want to take a tour of the Golden Flake factory and have my picture taken.

    Maybe Q, NOLA, Bama, Shrew, Holeigh and other SPers will come with me and we can all wear matching outfits.

  6. TALK! Says:

    Y’all do realize that Saturday’s post will HAVE to be on Cheese Puffs.

    I’m just letting you know…’cause it’s gonna happen.

    I’m so excited I could spit.

  7. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I am SO THERE! With my Wonder Woman tin foil bracelets blazin’.

    Can’t wait for Saturday’s post!! Love anything with the word cheese in it.

  8. Z Says:

    I vote for the red. πŸ™‚ It would be nice especially for the fall-ish season which is too-quickly approaching.

    This is my first time visiting your blog, and I love it. Can’t wait to read more.

  9. TALK! Says:

    Hey Z! I saw you over at the “Dump.” Thanks for stopping by. I’m so glad to have you!

  10. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yay to new people! That dumpy place was fun. Yay to that dumpy place!

    I really need to go home.

  11. TALK! Says:

    go home, bama….fix a margarita and take off your shoes..

    THE WEEKEND IS HERE, BABY!!!!!

    YEAH!

  12. suzi-q Says:

    Shell, love the red, like the blonde, would love to see the blondish red in your natural color in hilights (that’s got my vote) Enjoyed the pics.

  13. Holeigh Says:

    I agree with Suzi-q on the hair. Highlights are a great way to get a new look without having to wonder how a new color will look on you.

    Also, heck yes on matching outfits, just not the ones pictured. πŸ˜‰

    I will win the movie trivia question one day, if I can ever beat bama to the finish line! πŸ™‚

  14. Quossum Says:

    Your regular dark hair looks good on you, but if you really wanted to experiment, I guess I lean towards the blonde.

    I went really blonde in high school–looked very weird on me. Sometimes I get a wild hair and put in a red rinse–I long to be a redhead. My normal color is sort of an ash brown.

    Oh, and those matching outfits…

    Backs away from Shelley slowly…

    –Q

  15. TALK! Says:

    What the crap are y’all talking about with the “matching outfits” thing?

    You do realize that those hairdo pictures are the SAME picture…just with different hair Photoshopped on them…right?

    Am I missing something here?

  16. TALK! Says:

    I. Am. An. Idiot.

    Q just sent me an e-mail pointing out that I had suggested matching outfits in this thread…just 11 comments earlier.

    Sorry, guys.

    Shelley = Moron

  17. CrouchingDuh-hir Says:

    I like your hair just the way it is shelley!!

  18. TALK! Says:

    thanks…hiddenduh-hir. πŸ˜‰

    you’re ain’t too shabby either.

  19. nolagirl Says:

    I like the natural color the best out of all three, but if you want to shake things up a bit, I third the notion of getting some auburn/reddish highlights as a starter … since you are a hair dying virgin and all (as am I!).

  20. TALK! Says:

    I hope you remain a hair-dying virgin…cause you have the most beautiful natural redhair I’ve ever seen.

    I’d KILL to have your color.

  21. nolagirl Says:

    Oh I will, don’t you worry. I have to stay “pure” in at least one aspect of life, right?! πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the sweet compliment – it took me a long time to come to peace with my stupid hair!

Comments are closed.


