The Culmination of Months of Insanity

by

After months and months and months of waiting…the Birmingham American Idol concert is finally upon us. As I type this, Quossum and her dear hubby, James, are asleep in my guest room here in Jackson. Tomorrow we’ll rise early…grab some grub…and head for B’ham to see Taylor Hicks and the other Idols perform on Tuesday night…as well to rock out with a Little Memphis Blues Orchestra concert on Monday night. I’m so excited. I hope to return on Wednesday with lots of great stories to tell and, hopefully, a few nice photos to share (my fingers are crossed, but I ain’t holding my breath for a pic of Taylor). See y’all on the flip side. Shoot. Blow. Holster…the flip side.

11 Responses to “The Culmination of Months of Insanity”

  1. Shrewspeaks Says:

    He Shells…ENJOY BABY!

    PS- You going to meet Gray Charles?

    Verification word of the day “ysscem” and affirmative a mega proportions as in “You seeing Taylor Shelly?” “YSSCEM!”

  2. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Green. I’m green with envy.

  3. nolagirl Says:

    Woooooooo!!!! I woke up thinking about y’all today – have fun, and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do! šŸ˜‰

  4. Holeigh Says:

    Yay Shelley, Q, and DH! You guys are going to have a blast, I can’t wait to hear the stories and see your pictures! I’m going to the Idol concert a week from tomorrow, I’m quite excited. Our seats are supposed to be very close, maybe I’ll leap on T-Tay when he comes down the aisle singing “Jailhouse Rock.” šŸ˜‰

  5. suzi-q Says:

    Have a great time, Shell, you deserve it:)

  6. NOLAgirl Says:

    Show should be starting in about an hour or so. I have been thinking about y’all today — and was wishing I was there as I drove home on my daily commute! Hope you are having a ball!!!!!!

  7. Ashhttp://tayloristheboogie.wordpress.com Says:

    I hope you’re having the time of your life!

  8. Susan54 (WV) Says:

    I don’t usually post – just read and laugh usually, but I’m anxiously waiting your report, Shelley.

  9. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Me too! Me too! I can’t wait to hear everything Shelley!

    Susan you should post with us!!)

  10. Holeigh Says:

    Okay, its Wednesday, where’s the awesome recap?! šŸ˜‰ At least I know I’m not the only one (im)patiently awaiting Shelley and Q’s return!

  11. Quossum Says:

    It was great, and we had a wonderful time! (Just don’t mention Dreamland to Shelley!!!!)

    –Q

Comments are closed.


