Word Verification…Off

by

Hey all…I’ve turned Word Verification off.

I had to update my site to Blogger Beta and it says it offers more security against spammers.

Soooo…I’m going to try to see how it goes without having y’all use the Word Verification option.

If I get jammed…I’ll put it back on.

9 Responses to “Word Verification…Off”

  1. Holeigh Says:

    I will miss the word-of-the-day. However, I will not miss having to retype those things multiple times because I have trouble reading them for some reason! πŸ™‚

  2. TALK! Says:

    Holeigh…those word verifications are designed to keep automated computers from posting spam comments.

    Sooo…if you’re having trouble reading…perhaps…you…are…a

    ROBOT!!

    Dum…da…duuuuuuummmmmm!

  3. Holeigh Says:

    LoL! I know what they’re for…I just suck. πŸ˜‰

  4. NOLAgirl Says:

    Ok, I’m glad I’m not the only one who had trouble with those! I felt like I might need to catch the short bus quite a few times. πŸ˜‰

  5. Shrewspeaks Says:

    What? NO VERIFICATION WORD OF THE DAY?????!!!!!!!! What will I do? What will I do?

  6. TALK! Says:

    Okay, Shrew…you were the one, lone reason I almost DIDN’T turn off Word Verification.

    If you want…I’ll give you a word to define each day before you can post.

    Here’s one now:

    hyeopt

    Knock yourself out. πŸ˜‰

  7. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Whew!!!! “hyeopt” Clinincal term for the state of being so high in anticipation to see TAylor Hicks Live for the first time…in street vernacular it is known sometimes as “Woo Dust”

  8. TALK! Says:

    LOL…have fun, Shrew!

  9. patrickkadiddlehopper Says:

    Sweet Shell, now I dont have to waste 3 seconds of my life typing words like SHAZAM

Comments are closed.


