You Can’t Trust Your Neighbor With Your Baby…Let’s All Sing Some Blues on this Fine Friday

by

Thanks for the heads-up about the video, Shrew.

25 Responses to “You Can’t Trust Your Neighbor With Your Baby…Let’s All Sing Some Blues on this Fine Friday”

  1. Shrewspeaks Says:

    And Shrew thanks Squee for the email with the link!

  2. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Isn’t is funny when the blues make you happy?

  3. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Awww…that’s cute, Shell. He’s brought so much joy to so many people….how satisfying that must be.

  4. TALK! Says:

    Glad you liked it, Bama. I thought it was pretty great…had to share.

  5. double d Says:

    “My baby went out for salt, but I found out he was givin’ her SUGAH.”

    THAT, my peeps, is the Blues.

    Happy Friday. It’s 72 degrees in Mobile….

  6. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Y’all have a happy Friday and a good weekend. I’m going to the doc, then home. I’ve been fighting a cold/flu all week, and I can’t fight any more….too tired…must sleep….need medicine…hate stupid, scary doctors.

  7. TALK! Says:

    Aww…Bama…feel better soon.

  8. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Thanks Shell! That pic makes me feel instantly better. I’m gonna print it and take it to the doc’s with me. He’ll diagnose me with lunacy instead of the flu…but, whatever.

    🙂

  9. TALK! Says:

    I think you caught it from me. 😉

    Love ya, gal. Seriously…feel better, sweetie.

  10. nolagirl Says:

    Feel better Bama!

    Shelley – Nice video! I was feeling it. I like the Mitch Jones love he gave at the end.

  11. TALK! Says:

    Meet, too, NOLA…it’s one of my favorite parts.

    I think that’s why Taylor has such a widespread outpouring of love…he’s really gracious and brings that out in others…with his example. He’s a master at it…not many people can say that.

  12. TALK! Says:

    Taylor definitely makes me master the art of giggling while crying. 😉

  13. Holeigh Says:

    Oooh, yes…the blues definitely makes me happy. 🙂

    Hey! Now that we all have a reason to keep tabs on John Mayer (not that I wouldn’t anyway, hehe), he did a radio play of all of the songs off his new record (Continuum) a couple weeks ago and I got the tracks from a friend and I have to say, “WOW.” I don’t know if anyone has listened to the John Mayer Trio but they played a song called “Gravity” that was supposed to be just for this new CD and it is so fantastic…I have 3 or 4 versions of it and the CD version is so wonderful…bottom line, if you’re looking for some new music, John Mayer’s “Continuum” is on sale now, buy it! 🙂

  14. TALK! Says:

    For the beautiful Mayer album review and recommendation…Holeigh gets the Official Prize of the Day!

    Hickskateers all the way, Baby!

  15. NOLAgirl Says:

    I’m picking it up tomorrow, Holeigh! I can’t friggin wait!

  16. Holeigh Says:

    Yaaaay, I’ve always wanted to win a Prize of the Day! 🙂 That picture is so fitting of Taylor and I didn’t have it already, so happy, hehe.

    I’m glad you guys are interested in the CD, I definitely wanna hear how you like it, Nola!

  17. double d Says:

    WOW, wish I would have thought of that…John Mayer, who would have thunk it.

    😉

  18. TALK! Says:

    I concede (sp?), DD…you have given some very insightful posts on Johnnie! 😉

  19. Quossum Says:

    Must…have…mp3…

    How can this be made to happen? Anyone know of it being available anywhere?

    Thanks for posting this lovely piece!

    –Q

  20. double d Says:

    iTunes has it.

    You can here a couple of singles at Johnmayer.com, but not “Gravity”.

  21. Squeebee Says:

    First post here, but have been reading for a while on Shrewspeaks’ recommendation. Shelley, love your blog and your sense of humor! On the Topic of John Mayer’s new CD; Shrew…I bought it today and am anxiously waiting for hubby to wake up from his nap so I can listen to it!

  22. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Squeebee~ excellent! I hope you and hubby enjoy John Mayer as much as the rest of us! Keep posting gal!

  23. TALK! Says:

    Hey, Squeebee…so glad to have you! 🙂

  24. double d Says:

    SQUEEEEE!

    YEAH! Glad you came over to the dark side….wooo!

    JOHNNIE RAWKS!

    dd

  25. NOLAgirl Says:

    Hey squeebee!! Glad you posted!

    I also bought the CD yesterday, but *gasp* haven’t listened to it yet. I’m going to shortly though.

Comments are closed.


