Demi’s Demo…Worse than Britney?

by

demidemo.gif I saw this on Metafilter yesterday and couldn’t NOT post it.

Apparently…in the dark days of the early 80s, Demi Moore quickly…and painfully…put out a demo album featuring five of the worst songs I’ve ever heard…in…my…life.

Trust me…listening to this demo is a must…if for no other reason than to gain the satisfaction of learning that, yes, Demi may now be a gorgeous, hot 40-something who is married to a gorgeous, hot 20-something…but the woman has one HUGE flaw…

She is one of the worst singers…ever.

Oh…and don’t miss the piano on “Would A Stranger Do.” It is oh, so tender and fragile…kinda like my bleeding eardrums after listening to these songs.

25 Responses to “Demi’s Demo…Worse than Britney?”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Why? WHYYYY? I know we’ve never met, but I thought we were becoming friends. I THOUGHT WE WERE FRIENDS!!! Just so you know, friends don’t let friends listen to things like that. I trusted you.

    I will go to my grave with Demi Moore’s raspy voice whispering in my ear…”Will a Stranger Do?”

  2. TALK! Says:

    It had to be done…Bama. It had to be done.

    Friends make friends aware of the evils in the world.

  3. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I guess you’re right. I’m going to have nightmares about this, though.

    There should be a parental warning label on that demo. That’s all I’m saying.

    I need to listen to some Taylor to soothe my earholes.

  4. Holeigh Says:

    Holy God, Shell…I think its some kind of travesty to have Demi’s music sharing page space with John Mayer’s Continuum…I am a self labeled freak for 80s music but this is horrible.

    I think its safe to say that Britney kicks Demi’s ass in this arena…she may not be able to sing like Christina, but some of Britney’s stuff isn’t too bad at all…this…makes me want to throw up shards of my own pelvis.

  5. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Ouch! Holeigh! Throwing up shards of your own pelvis?

  6. TALK! Says:

    Official Prize of the Day goes to Holeigh…for wanting to throw up shards of her own pelvis.

  7. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Ummm….okay, Taylor looks like hims might have to go poo-poo in the potty in that p-o-d.

  8. TALK! Says:

    I know, Bama.

    I always try to match the Taylor expression to the winning POD!

    It’s just…I didn’t have a pic of Taylor throwing up in a restaurant’s herb garden.

  9. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Haha! That would be so awesome. We really need to get on the ball w/the whole helicopter stalking mission. We could have a whole slew of great photos that fit every situation.

  10. TALK! Says:

    Definitely. LOL

  11. Holeigh Says:

    Yaaay, thank you, thank you Although, I must say that I borrowed that phrase from Dane Cook, the master of all things comedy.

    bama: Agreed on the helicopter stalking!

  12. TALK! Says:

    MMMmmmmm….Dane Cook.

    My friend, Peggy, brought his HBO special on DVD to work yesterday. We watched while we ate lunch and laughed until tears were rolling down our face.

    She had to tell me to be quiet because I was literally guffawing!

  13. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Was it not too dirty to watch at work?

    He’s a cutey pie!

  14. Holeigh Says:

    Yes! Vicious Circle…THAT is funny stuff. “I did my best!”

  15. TALK! Says:

    I did my best. I did my best. I did my best.

    and then your mom calls….

    “angel baby, you did your best.”

    yes. i did my best.

    ROFL

  16. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’ll have to check that dvd out! Yay, I’m excited for something new!

  17. TALK! Says:

    bama…beware…lots of bad language.

    but dane makes up for that by looking so dang cute in his jeans.

  18. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’ve gotten used to bad language…I’ve got some real potty mouthed friends and co-workers.

    I like cute boys in cute jeans.

  19. suzi-q Says:

    The POD looks like Taylor simply thinking of poor Holeigh “throwing up shards of her own pelvis” Ooooooooooh, hurts to think of it!!

  20. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Okay…I am kinda glad I am at work and can’t sully my home ‘puter with the sounds of Demi. And since I am working…someone for the love of everything good and wholesome please post who is booted on Dancin’…BIG Thanks ahead of time!!!!

  21. TALK! Says:

    I promise I will, Shrew. 😉

  22. TALK! Says:

    Ummm…yeah…we had the door closed and the sound WAY down.

    The whole thing about going on a crying jag…funny, funny, funny.

    And, yeah, he’s adorable.

  23. peyo Says:

    Out of topic, but I want to share a wonderful article about the office:

    http://www.slate.com/id/2150015/nav/tap1/

    Very interesting 🙂

    -peyo-

  24. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hey Peyo! That was a great article! Sounds like not only is the American “The Office” better….but, (aside from us working so hard not being as hot as the French) we actually have a better attitude about work, love and life. Cool!

    So excited about tonight!

  25. TALK! Says:

    Peyo…great article. Thanks so much for the heads up.

Comments are closed.


