Milo Says Happy Friday…and Hooray for McSteamy

by

A post for NOLA…let the discussion begin of McSteamy, McDreamy, Finn, and all things Grey…or Gray…or Tay…or Jim…or Dwight…or whatever.

It’s all good.

Thanks for link, Gray.

38 Responses to “Milo Says Happy Friday…and Hooray for McSteamy”

  1. nolagirl Says:

    Ooh, I feel so special!

    So here are some of my thoughts on Grey’s last night…

    Since when does having a drunken pity party = looking like a homeless person?? Seriously, what was up with Addison there in the beginning in Weber’s office??

    Finn bringing Izzie lunch = as sweet as humanly possible

    Finn pushing Meredith up against wall with the I’m-not-so-sensitive one-liner (which I don’t buy, btw) = H-O-T

    Seeing Cristina squirm with the overbearing, uptight Burke’s mother = freakin priceless

    Ok, then there’s Callie. I like her character, actually. Especially what she said to George at the end when he was all but whimpering on the bench. But her body is just …weird. It’s really broad or something. I can’t quite pinpoint it (she’s not fat at all) but it’s like she could eat George in one gulp — she just hovers over him.

    Meredith not “picking” and dating both hotties = LAME

  2. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I will throw down with anybody right now that wants to fight for Jim/John. That man just keeps getting finer and finer.

    Also-the very last scene when they turned the black light on…funniest of the episode…yet so, soooo disturbing!

    I loved Grey’s last night. I thought it was better than the season opener. Christina was hilarious with Burke’s Mom. The whole racist thing. Hysterical!

    I loved that Meredith finally manned up and told those boys that she wasn’t going to choose yet b/c she wanted to “date”. Way to go M!!

    Fell outta my chair when McSteamy walked out of the bathroom. Oh. My. Gato. Can I have that?

    And mad props to Ms. Ex-Mc Dreamy for the whole drunken, muffin eating, “I’m still sexy” speech. Loved it!

    I’m so glad that Bailey made amends with Izzie. I love Izzie. Have I ever mentioned that?

    And, last but not least: Why, why, why did they have to show the wooly mammoth dancing around in pink underwear?? Why? I had nightmares about her last night.

  3. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Haha! Nola I was writing while you posted. I guess we will have to agree to disagree on some points. I know it’s sucks to be wrong…but you’ll be okay. πŸ˜‰

  4. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Okay…last night…and this is for you DD all I can say is I love this man WHOOOOHOOOOO
    http://www.marcusphotography.com/images/LittleRichard_Small.jpg

    Tonight is the last chance to catch up on Little Richard wit…Hear him say things like…
    – “You made me scream like a white woman”

    – “Girl, you made my big toe shoot up in my boot”

    – “Don’t let feet cash a check that your rhythm can’t afford”

    – “I haven’t hear hollering like that since my Mama was calling in the cows”

    – “If you don’t have to don’t force it…but you did and it felt good.”

  5. Shrewspeaks Says:

    no comments…I guess DD and I are the only ones who watch it…the rest of you must all be like “WTF?”

  6. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Oh my, Shrew. What have I been missing?

  7. shelley Says:

    I must issue another Official Prize of the Day to NOLA and Bama for these jewels…

    “I can’t quite pinpoint it (she’s not fat at all) but it’s like she could eat George in one gulp — she just hovers over him,” NOLA

    “Why, why, why did they have to show the wooly mammoth dancing around in pink underwear??” Bama

    I laughed out loud, girls. Funny.

    (Thanks to Quossum for the photo)

    About Addison…seriously…she pisses me off. How were we supposed to feel sorry for her whining about Derek sleeping with Meredith when SHE HAD DONE THE EXACT SAME THING!!!!!!!!

    Bama…was it me or did Jim/John look inordinately H-A-W-T last night. I mean…YUM!

    And McSteamy coming out of the shower…very nice.

    Shrew…Little Richard skeers me as much as Milo. πŸ˜‰

  8. nolagirl Says:

    It won’t let me have the prize of the day!! Waaaa!

    —-

    Sorry, Shrew and DD – I have not watched Celebrity Duets. If I did, though, I am *sure* I’d have something hilarous and poignant to say about it. (or not) LOL

    —-

    Bama – Wooly mammoth?? Ouch. That one BURNS! So you really don’t like Callie, huh? πŸ˜‰

  9. nolagirl Says:

    Oh, nevermind, now the link works for me. That one is worth seeing again, so muchas gracias!

  10. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Jim looked extra super hot. I think hanging around his new hot boss made him step up his game!

    Okay-I don’t think we were supposed to feel sorry for Addison. She was kind of getting it all out of her system. And, here’s the deal: She did cheat on Derek. But she was sooo remorseful…and not b/c she was caught..but b/c she loved her husband and never meant to hurt him. I believe she was truly repentant (she made a decision to turn from her “sin”) and she begged for his forgiveness (which he never actually gave to her). She devoted herself to making their marriage work again. I believe, in “real-life”, that her actions were more honorable than his were. Once she came back and he committed to give their marriage a chance, he should have done that…but he didn’t. He continued to harbor feelings/fantasies about Meredith until it cumulated into him committing the same crime against his wife that she had done to him. In my mind, his sin is greater.

  11. shelley Says:

    yeah, nola, i was a little concerned over the mammoth comment, too…but i figured bama was going for a good visual word.

    it worked.

    sorry…the girl should NOT have been dancing around like that in that get-up.

    my co-workers and i discussed it at lunch today. it’s not that she’s huge (she’s not)…she’s just built like a line-backer…and that shirt looked like a weird girdle.

    to me she looks like she is in constant inhale.

    plus, she looked uncomfortable in her own skin…the dancing was awkward at best.

    and i pose a question to everyone…does ANYONE dance around in their underwear wearing sunglasses (I mean folks over the age of 12)?

    Okay, so Tom Cruise did it too…but even that didn’t seem right.

    Anyone agree? (Or do you all do it and won’t admit to it?)

  12. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Wow…lazer beam is activated in THE MonkBot in the POTD…anyone else see it?

  13. shelley Says:

    bama, bama, bama…what am i going to do with you?

    i think addison is a pill.

    don’t hate me.

    shrew…i saw the laser!

  14. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Shelley, Shelley, Shelley…I don’t hate you because you are wrong! πŸ˜‰

    I can’t stand Callie, and she is a wooly mammoth. I saw a picture of her in my dictionary next to the word….I’m just sayin’ is all…

    Seriously, she is totally built like a linebacker (no, not fat). Her hair is too dark and it doesn’t look soft or shiney…it looks, well, wooly. Her make-up is waaay harsh and her eyebrows are pointy. She plays (jealousy) games with her boyfriend b/c she is insecure and kisses his friends’ asses for the same reason…but she is a raging beeotch to everyone else.

    I don’t dance around in my underwear, Shelley. Nope. However, I do sing to my dogs…even when they start wincing and whining.

  15. shelley Says:

    ROFLMAO @ Bama!

    I talk baby talk to Sadie…and I think it makes her want to bite my face off…so I do it even more.

    ha ha ha ha ha

  16. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Aren’t we awful. We torture our pets b/c we think it’s hilarious. Poor little critters!

  17. shelley Says:

    It’s payback for having to clean up their poop…and deal with dog hair all over our clothes.

  18. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Dance in my underware…why this picture was taken just last night

    http://pro.corbis.com/popup/Enlargement.aspx?mediauids={1c3c59c7-48f9-4570-bb56-a216e97b9e37}|{ffffffff-ffff-ffff-ffff-ffffffffffff}&qsPageNo=1&fdid=&Area=Search&TotalCount=6&CurrentPos=6&WinID={1c3c59c7-48f9-4570-bb56-a216e97b9e37

    Sorry MonkBot Shrew was absent the day they were teaching about hot links

  19. shelley Says:

    Good one, Shrewbie.

    You look so Betty Grable.

    Let me ask…do y’all think it would be helpful for me to post an html lowdown for comments?

    this blogger doesn’t allow but for bold, italics and links in comments…so it might not be worth it.

    let me know.

  20. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Saweet undies Shrew!

    Shell- Ummm, my dogs don’t shed. They know better. No, seriously I’m lucky cuz they don’t…but the poop thing…yeah, ummm…

    I’m buggin’ my office mate right now b/c I’m listening to Christmas music. Oops.

  21. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yeah, it would be neat to learn how to do italics and stuff.

  22. shelley Says:

    k…i’ll post a “how-to” page for folks

    and the t-shirts will be put out there this weekend!

    about the christmas music…what’s that about and what are you listening to?

  23. Shrew needs some serious help Says:

    You have to ask? She is obviously listening to Milo’s greatest hits “Joy to the MonkBot”, “Silent MonkBot”, “O’ Come All Ye MonkBots” and my personal favorite “Milo, the Red Cymbaled MonkBot”

    But I can see how this may disturb Bama’s office neighbor as all of Milo’s tunes are just a series of clangs on his cymbals.

  24. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’m dying Shrew, that’s almost true….I’m listening to (please don’t stone me)Il Divo “The Christmas Collection”. Next I’ll be listening to Mercy Me “The Christmas Sessions”.

    It’s fun to listen to Il Divo and sing in my faux opera voice b/c that is even more annoying to Dawn. Ahhh…I’m so entertaining!

    I just needed a pick me up and what’s more exciting and wonder-filled than Christmas?

  25. ShrewMiloSpeaks Says:

    Milo playing

  26. shelley Says:

    IL DIVO!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

    Go to your room!

    Just kidding…I listen to Hanson’s Christmas album every year (y’all have no idea how crazed i was over Hanson).

    but I don’t usually listen to it until I’ve at least begun to smell the Thanksgiving turkey.

    Is Dawn your office pal?

    Tell her I said hey.

  27. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’ll go to my room when you take a time out for Hanson. (Side story: I saw the 3 Hanson boys in line for concessions at a U2 concert a few years ago and I couldn’t place them. I thought maybe they were some kids I used to babysit and I was on my way to ask them how I knew them when some kid screeched past me screaming, “HANSON!!!!” Now, that woulda been embarrassing.)

    Dawn says “Hi!” back.

    The Texas State Fair starts today, so the Holiday Season has officially begun. Read the two new items added to the goodies already served to Fair patrons:

    Concessionaire Shirley London walked away with 1st place for Best Taste with “Fried Praline Perfection”. Guaranteed to melt in your mouth, plump coconut and pecan pralines are battered and fried to a rich golden crust and served warm with powdered sugar.

    Concessionaire Abel Gonzales won 1st place for Most Creative with “Fried Coke”. Smooth spheres of Coca-Cola-flavored batter are deep fried, drizzled with pure Coke fountain syrup, topped with whipped cream, cinnamon sugar and a cherry. The product is served in souvenir contoured glasses.

    I already feel a sugar rush coming on!

  28. nolagirl Says:

    Confession: I used to like Hanson back in the day. *hangs head in shame*

    Ok, with that piece of info, I will bid y’all adieu for the weekend! What ever will y’all do without me?? πŸ˜‰

  29. bamaborntxbred Says:

    BTW- Shelley, I tried to respond to your last email and it keeps coming back to me.

    Have I mentioned I don’t handled rejection well?

  30. Phile Says:

    Aw, man. I don’t think I can be a MonkBot (MonkBot Groupie? MonkBot Hanger-On?).

    Why? I’m starting to *like* Callie. Right now she’s up there on my favorite Grey’s characters list, along with Christina, George and Dr. Bailey, (who I would love to be when I grow up). She got to be the one to sum up the whole show in one line last week: “High School with scalpels.” We’ll see what happens – She’s getting all the great observations now, but I’m sure the writers will do something to make me hate her again.

    Addison was hysterical last evening, and it was (ahem) lovely to see McSteamy again. Great episode.

    Seeing all the groups listed in the MonkBot memofesto, I can’t help but think, “Soul Patrol – High School with Broadband Connections.” πŸ˜‰

  31. Squeebee Says:

    Phile! My fellow left-coast friend! Good to see you here! Ok I somehow missed the McSteamy shower scene…can someone fill me in?

  32. double d Says:

    Man, y’all are talking Italian again.

    Thank you, Shrew, for being the voice of reason. (did I just say Shrew was the voice of reason?)

    I seriously can’t believe you pass up Little Richard for Patrick Dempsey. I mean, it’s LITTLE RICHARD, peeps. How can you not adore a man who says,

    The grass may be greener on the other side, but you still gotta mow it.

    Such wisdom…..and great sequined jackets.

    p.s. Shrew, the Milo Xmas Carols….brilliant.

  33. shelley Says:

    Fried Praline Perfection – i had a heart attack reading that…but you lost me on the co-co-nut.

    bama…i emptied all my email files…try resending.

    phile…love the Soul Patrol – High School with Broadband

    DD…i lurve you but I cannot condone anyone choosing Little Richard over McDreamy

    NOLA…have a great weekend.

  34. Shandykat Says:

    I’m in the McDreamy camp. Plus i’ve been anti-Little Richard ever since I waited on him and his ‘entourage’ when I was a waitress many, many years ago and he stiffed me.

    Down with Little Richard!

  35. shelley Says:

    He stiffed you!!!

    You mean for the tip or the entire bill?!

    Boo. Hiss @ Little Richard!

  36. Shandykat Says:

    The tip…cheap wanker.

  37. wompuss Says:

    For those who missed it:

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/15096724/

    warning…mcsteamy ahead

  38. shelley Says:

    Wompuss…what a beautiful link.

    You are the winner of the Official Prize of the Day.

Comments are closed.


