Order of the Phoenix Stills Released

by

This post is mainly for Holeigh (my fellow Muggle). I’m stoked to see these new images from the upcoming “Order of the Phoenix” movie, scheduled to finish filming this month.

I have to say, the casting of Evanna Lynch as Luna Lovegood looks brilliant. Although the character of Luna drove me completely insane…I think little Evanna is picture perfection as the daffy wand waver.

I also LOVE that Imelda Staunton (a fabulous actress) is going to play Dolores Umbridge. Umbridge is probably one of the most hated characters in the Potter series…and I think Staunton will bring just the edge that is needed (plus, check out the stills of what she does to Dumbledore’s office…yikes!).

With every Potter movie, the cast grows more and more impressive…from the incomparable Gary Oldman as Sirius Black to Helena Bonham Carter as Bellatrix Lestrange to Emma Thompson as Professor Sybil Trelawney to Brendan Gleeson as Alastor ‘Mad­Eye’ Moody to Maggie Smith as Minerva McGonagall to Ralph Fiennes as Lord Voldemort to possibly my favorite actor of all time….Alan Rickman as Severus Snape.

I’m so excited about the new movie. These rarely disappoint. If you’re not a Potter fan…you need to get on board the Hogwarts Express…it’s a fun ride…I promise!

Oh…but don’t just watch the movies…you need to read ALL the books (there are six so far…the seventh, and final one, is currently being written).

21 Responses to “Order of the Phoenix Stills Released”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    That’s fine that you forgot to recognize that I’m a fan too. And btw, I’m not a muggle…I’m actually a mudblood. (Sorry for the profanity.)The magic is on my Mother’s side of the family. Alas, I was never invited to do my studies at Hogwarts.

    Is it wrong that I’m attracted to Harry Potter? He has beautiful skin.

    Ron is looking pretty hawt too. He’s my fellow arachnophobe.

  2. shelley Says:

    Sorry, Bama…I forgot…you must have put a spell on me and MADE me forget.

    Um…is it wrong that I’m crushed on Ron?

  3. Holeigh Says:

    Yes! I saw some of these on MuggleNet, I am very excited for this movie…I really want to see pictures of Helena as Bellatrix.

    Haha, my opinion on Luna and Evanna is exactly the same as yours, Shelley. Annoying as all get out in the books but I think Evanna is going to do well in the part.

    I have to break the tie…long haired Ron is definitely my favorite. 🙂

  4. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Naw…as long as we don’t write inappropriate emails to either one of these (fictional) boys, I’m sure we’ll be just fine!

    I use my powers for good and not for evil…

  5. shelley Says:

    Me LOVES long-haired Ron.

    And I’ve got two words for Helena as Bellatrix…PER-FECT!

    Ha.

  6. shelley Says:

    okay…how badly do we need a marauder’s map so that we can see when someone is about to enter our workspace?

  7. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Totally! My boss is in my office every two minutes today.

    Y’all! The weirdest thing is happening at work today:

    I’m working!

  8. shelley Says:

    I THOUGHT I felt the world start spinning backwards! Crazy.

    By the way…look at the counter at the bottom of the site…we’re almost to 5,000 first-time visitors! I don’t know why that fascinates me…but it does.

  9. bamaborntxbred Says:

    We only need 20 more folks, folks!

    Do me a favor, please google the word Monkbot. Okay?

  10. shelley Says:

    Woo hooo! I posted it on the homepage…by the way…where did you get that pic…hilarious!

  11. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Shelley, I found it here:

    Lookin’ pa nub?

  12. shelley Says:

    Maybe I should give it a try…I did, afterall, pay $150 to do eHarmony earlier this year…THIS couldn’t be any worse.

  13. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Looks like some good pickins! Lemme know how it works out for you. 😉

  14. shelley Says:

    I will…by the way…how do you like the new “comment” set-up?

    I think it makes things easier…thought?

  15. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Oh, I just asked you about the comment thingy on the other comment thingy we were commenting on. Or whatever.

    It freaked me out at first, but it’s cool. I did like the little one b/c it was easier to hide what I was doing on my screen. B/c I’m an evil person that is cheating my company out the labor they are paying me for.

  16. shelley Says:

    I’ll change it back if you want.

    However…allow me to share a little tip that I got from someone at GC… use “alt” “tab” to switch screens.

    It has saved my ass MANY times!

  17. nolagirl Says:

    “this will be … an everlasting love …”

    Damn those e-Harmony commercials!!

    (sorry, I have nothing to add in the way of Harry Potter)

  18. shelley Says:

    That’s okay, NOLA.

    I gotta say…there are not many places you can go to begin a conversation on Harry Potter and end up talking about eHarmony.

    is a little frightened of what she’s created

  19. Shelley Says:

    Part of me wants to know why you were searching that particular personals site…the other part of me wants to run far away.

  20. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I was trying to find you a man, honey!

    Naw! I found it on my google search for Monkbot!

  21. patrickkadiddlehopper Says:

    Sweet pics. Everybody who needed a haircut got one and that fills me with glee! So…in regard to my magical heritage, my great great uncle is a leprechaun.

Comments are closed.


