Wooo Hooo….Monkbot Tops Google Finds

by

Bama…thanks for pointing out that Google lists Monkbot Talk as the number one find when searching “monkbot”!

And thanks for the…uh…um…monkbot portrait.

monkbot2.jpg

We’re only 19 hits away from 5,000 first-time viewers to Monkbot Talk!

Soooo…if you’re looking for the perfect gift for that special someone…just send them a link to this wonderful blog!

Christmas shopping was never so easy.

37 Responses to “Wooo Hooo….Monkbot Tops Google Finds”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I think that’s akshully an Apebot.

    (And did you notice that there is a graphics co. or group called Monkbot?)

  2. shelley Says:

    I did notice that.

    I actually found them when I was first kicking around the idea of changing the name of the site.

    I think our Monkbot graphic kicks ass over anything THEY do! ha!

  3. shelley Says:

    Awww…I’ll let Ben know.

    And since you mentioned the T-Shits…do you know not a single damn one has sold yet?

    I was sooooo expecting us to friggin’ shut down CafePress by jammin’ them with orders.

    pouts like a two-year-old in the no-candy check out line

  4. shelley Says:

    ROFLMAO….I ssooooooo meant T-SHIRTS!!!!

    Sorry…that typos was terrible.

  5. bamaborntxbred Says:

    That is hilarious! She said “t-SHITS”!! Hahahaha! I’m gonna tell Suzi-Q to wash your mouth out with soap!

    I’m going to buy a shirt fer sure! I just haven’t had the time yet this week to pull out my credit card at work and shop online!(That sentence sucked!) I promise you I’ve been waiting my whole life for a Monkbot t-shirt!

  6. bamaborntxbred Says:

    What’s with the weird comment screen thingy?

  7. shelley Says:

    Trust me, Suzi-Q will be on top of that one! I’ve had to be real sheepish around her since I started blogging because of my foul mouth.

    I don’t usually say shit…mostly damn, hell, crap and ass. (That sentence, alone, will have to be paid for.)

    Seriously, Suzi-Q is very understanding about my writing…she’s been reading my short stories (which can get colorful) and she knows that I don’t mean that stuff. She’s a great mom…and a great friend.

    About the comment thing…do you like or hate. I thought I’d try something new. It seems like this is easier to manipulation. You can collapse the comments on the left (one at a time or all of them). I keeps me from having to scroll around like a mad woman.

    Let me know what you think (like I have to ask).

  8. nolagirl Says:

    Gooooooo Monkbot! (and Google)

    I will have to get back to you on this comment thingy – I have to give her a go first. 😉

  9. shelley Says:

    WEll…don’t be afraid to say you hate it.

    Just know that I will never forgive you. 😉

  10. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Okay, well I really don’t like change, but one thing I hate more than that is confrontation…So, I love it!

  11. shelley Says:

    Okay…I’m not a dictator (I just play one on t.v.).

    So, if you honestly still hate this after a few days…let me know!

    I will understand.

    I will squash you like a bug…

    but I’ll understand.

  12. bamaborntxbred Says:

    After a few days??? It’s going to take you that long??

    Okay, whatever, you bug-squashin’, potty-mouthed, internet datin’ DICTATOR! (I like tators. Especially Tay-tors!)

  13. shelley Says:

    Yes…I’m a dicTAYtor!

    No go to your room!

    (Seriously, though, you hate it that much? I’m callin’ you.)

  14. bamaborntxbred Says:

    You’re calling me what?

  15. shelley Says:

    LOL…I’m callin’ you on the phone, you dork!

  16. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yay!

    When? Now? Later? After work? Tomorrow? Today? Next year? Second Tuesday of next week?

  17. shelley Says:

    check your voicemail.

  18. double d Says:

    That would be frork.

    But I like it. I love change.

    What is up with the whole Gray riddle thing?

  19. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yeah, what is up with the whole riddle thing? When did it start and what’s it about?

  20. shelley Says:

    i don’t know. i e-mailed him…totally pissed at his OBFUSCATION.

    Actually…I didn’t use that word…he did.

    Then I was pissed that I had to look up “obfuscation.”

  21. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Shelley-

    I can’t answer my cell phone while I’m at work. I mean, I can…they’re not gonna fire me…but I’m rushing like crazy to get some stuff done by 4pm and if my boss came in and found me blowin’ up my celly, he’d prolly be a little peeved. I’ll call you on my way home from work so I can talk smack to your face…or…your ear…whatever!

  22. shelley Says:

    Okay…I’ll be waiting! I get off at 5 p.m.

  23. shelley Says:

    Sounds like we’re meeting in back of the school to fight.

    5 p.m.! BE there! Unless you’re…

    CHICK-EN!!!!!

  24. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’m a pacifist. I use words to wage my wars. (Sorry GW!)

    You better get your dictionary’s and thesaurusasusses ready!

  25. double d Says:

    obfuscation – the activity of obscuring people’s understanding, leaving them baffled or bewildered.

    He holds the power…

  26. shelley Says:

    who’s GW?

    George Washington? Is that a quote?

    me is stoopid.

    DD…don’t you hate that Gray toys with us so…he’s just so wrong on so many levels.

  27. bamaborntxbred Says:

    No, I just said it. You are welcome to quote me though.

    I was apologizing to my President just in case he took that as a personal attack on his choices. ‘Cause, you know, he reads your blog every day.

    I don’t know about the Dixie Chicks but I’m proud that GW is a Texan!

  28. double d Says:

    GW BUSH…

    Yes, Shelley, I feel like one of those fake mice with the feather tails that my kittens bat around. He is a twisted dude…yet utterly normal.

  29. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hey DD, do your kittens ever grow to be cats?

  30. shelley Says:

    I feel like a mouse with an ear growing on my back.

  31. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Shelley- That is sick and disgusting and I order you to never mention that poor mearse again!

    I’m pretty sure I’ll have nightmares about it.

  32. shelley Says:

    sorry…check out the new post.

  33. Holeigh Says:

    This is one of the scariest things I’ve ever seen. 🙂

  34. double d Says:

    Bama – my kittens won’t be cats until they are “fixed” at 6 months. That’s my technical definition. They are currently only 10 weeks old. Therefore, I will refer to them as kittens for quite a while longer.

  35. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Helltotheyeah it does!! And we have the t-shirts to prove it!

  36. Jan Says:

    I just got me some monkbot t-shirts. I had trouble picking out which one so I got three when I want five.

  37. shelley Says:

    Thanks for getting the t-shirts, Jan! 🙂 I hope you enjoy them.

Comments are closed.


