Happy 30th Taylor!

by

Here’s hoping you have a wonderful birthday, Taylor!

We’ve gathered some birthday greetings from members of the Soul Patrol/Monkbot Division around the country.

Enjoy!



From Shelley in Jackson, Mississippi

fromshelley20.jpg

birthdaycard.jpg

From Holeigh in Michigan

fromholeigh.jpg


From Katie in New Orleans

fromnola1.jpg

fromnola2.jpg

From Quossum in Houston

fromquossum.jpg

From Ruhappytoseeme in Pennsylvania

fromruhappytoseeme.jpg


From Bamaborntxbred in Texas

frombama.jpg

From Double D in Mobile

fromdoubled.jpg

From Shrewspeaks in New Jersey

fromshrew1.jpg

fromshrew2.jpg

fromshrew3.jpg

From DaniCalifornia in Phoenix, Arizona

fromazsisters.jpg

32 Responses to “Happy 30th Taylor!”

  1. Quossum Says:

    Yay, I’m the first to comment!

    That last one with Timmy and Milo scares me even more than mine scares me! And that’s pretty scary!

    Great job, everyone! These are great!

    Thanks, Shelley!

    –Q

  2. DaniCalifornia Says:

    These are really good! For some reason I thought that the 7th was Sunday(I’ve been sick all week, which is why I lost track of dates) and was going to make mine tomorrow and send it in! Oh well. These are all fantastic, and that boy DOES get better with age!

  3. shelley Says:

    DaniCalifornia…if you send it in…I’ll try my best to get it uploaded before the day ends. šŸ˜‰

  4. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Q! I laughed soooo damn hard when I saw yours!…At first I was like what the? and then I just cracked up. I obviously deep in a Levaquin stooper produced mine…sorry if Timmy and Milo scare anyone.

  5. double d Says:

    Shelley – THESE ARE FABULOUS!!!

    And Thanks!! That’s my FAVORITE Taylor goofy picture.

    I sure wish he’d come by to see them…all at their snarky best.

  6. double d Says:

    shrew…I love the “Marilyn” one. All of them, but that one best.

    And Shelley, very clevah….very.

    I don’t see Gray’s…isn’t he a charter member of the Monkbot Division?

    Too busy, ya think?

  7. Shrewspeaks Says:

    I guess he didn’t get the right Vibe…bwaahaaa

  8. Ashhttp://tayloristheboogie.wordpress.com Says:

    Great job, everyone. These are very cool.

    I would have submitted one myself but I’ve been to busy. Fantastic idea, excellent execution!

    Happy Birthday, Taylor!

  9. NOLAgirl Says:

    I love them all!

    Bama, the Monkbot on the freakin’ boxer waistband about did me in – man, what attention to detail! šŸ˜‰

  10. shelley Says:

    DD…I’m glad you’re happy with rap lay-out. I thought it turned out rather nice, too šŸ˜‰

    Shrew, I would have LOVED if Gray would have submitted something…but, you know, when you’re Gray…just BEING is your gift to others. LOL (Love ya, Gray)

    Ash, thanks! Would have LOVED to see your “card” but I totally understand the busy thing.

  11. shelley Says:

    NOLA…I know…the waistband CRACKED me up.

    I almost want to add it to the Monkbot fashion line. LOL

  12. Ash. Says:

    “Too busy”. dammit. too.

    Oops.

  13. ruhappytoseeme Says:

    wow these are all awsome!!! guess I should have said I was from pa huh? LOL great job everyone, hope taylor gets to see these šŸ™‚ hugs to all my fellow monkbots!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TAYLOR! WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! SOUL PATROL!!!!!

  14. double d Says:

    Shelley, YOU DA BEST!!! Your background is perfect for my rap…I am quite pleased, yes.

    Ok, Bama is really “touched”….really. But I do love the waistband….AND the six-pack abs.

    GEAUX TIGERS….get those GATORS!

  15. DaniCalifornia Says:

    Shelley, thank you SO much! I’m leaving right now but I’ll be back soon and I’ll send it over to you! šŸ™‚

  16. Squeebee Says:

    You guys all RAWK! Great job!

  17. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hey guys!! Okay, so I don’t have the ‘net at home, but my parent’s in Wheretheheckarewe, TX do!! (Dial-up…gah! What’s the point of dial-up anyway? Who invented this crap? Wasn’t that Al Gore? Oh, I think he invented the internet…not dial-up…Whatever…I’m digressing..)So, luckily I’m out here for the weekend lazin’ about and can see all the great cards.

    Yay! Awesome turnout for The Great Monkbot’s 30th! I’m so honored to be a part of the celebration! (Thanks for noticing my Monkbot detailing Nola & Shelley!)

    Shrew- I absolutely love the dancing girl, peach, Monkbot card. I LOVE it! My fave of the bunch!

    DD- great rap, as usual! I hope the T-man sees it and hires you to write w/him on his album. (And props to Shells for the background!!)

    Q- You freak me out. What else can I say? šŸ˜‰ Hilarious!

    ruhappy- Awwww, yours touched my lil ole heart.

    Holeigh- Niiice! I wouldn’t mind leaning over and nipping a taste of whatevah T is munching on.

    Nola- I love the “Get out of (AI tour)jail free” card! U so funny! And, is that ur pupper? Cute!

    Last but not least- Shelley, oh, great, gracious host-o-the-blog: You set the bar high for us and I hope you are happy with the efforts. I think everything turned out beautifully and if Taylor could see what you’ve done here, I think he would be touched.

    I hope I get a chance to check back in later…but I don’t want to be rude to the units. Love you crazy Monkbots!

    Happy Birthday Taylor!
    Vive le Monkbot!

  18. shelley Says:

    Bama…you said it all so well.

    I hope Taylor did get to see all the well wishes…but I’m proud of everyone regardless.

    Hope y’all are having a great day.

  19. shelley Says:

    Y’all be sure to check out Danica’s submission at the end of the post.

    It was a little late comin’ in…but really worth it!

    Danica…thanks for joining in the fun, girl! šŸ˜‰

  20. Jan Says:

    Double D I think you missed your true calling. I just died laughing when I read your rap. Double D is in the house.

  21. DaniCalifornia Says:

    Thank you SO much for letting me squeeze that in there! And double d, that rap is hilarious! I hope Taylor sees that!

    I’m definitely here to stay and play with the other monkbots!

  22. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yay! DaniCA! I’m so happy that a new Monkbot has joined the ranks!

    Jan-Girrrrl I’m so excited to see you around here!

    I gotta go again…3 glasses of red wine, fried okra, pork chops, mashed taters, and some kind of cobbler are calling my name!

    Shelley! I hope your time with your family is going well!

  23. double d Says:

    I can’t type real well…squitning to type…8 beers down…LSU lost…shit..oh, well…

    Glad youllked the rap…later.

    dd

  24. Robin4T Says:

    These are all wonderful, hilarious, happy–and just perfect for Taylor’s B’day! I do so hope he saw them. Incredible creativity.
    I loved them.

  25. double d Says:

    Note to self: Don’t. Blog. Drunk.

  26. NOLAgirl Says:

    DD, I am so made at the Tigers. What WAS that? A heaping pile of crap. That’s what is was. And having Auburn lose right before them – it was the perfect set up. Grrrrrrr.

    Hey, at least you enjoyed your beers. šŸ™‚

  27. Holeigh Says:

    Oh finally, all of these images loaded for me, haha.

    Gotta say, ya’ll are quite the creative bunch. šŸ™‚ I very much enjoyed seeing all of these and if he managed to see them, I’m sure Taylor loved ’em! šŸ™‚

  28. robin4t Says:

    Note to double d. Apparently both of our tiger teams suck. And alcohol didn’t help me either. I was actually relieved to hear that Gray had a real server issue last night. I thought maybe he just turned the thing off due to my drunken ramblings. I tend to want to chat with everyone after a few.

  29. robin4t Says:

    nolagirl, just noticed you up there! Good to see you. So just a few weeks ago in Auburn I thought I watched two great SEC teams in a classic defensive struggle. Turns out I really just watched two half-ass teams who couldn’t score. šŸ™‚

  30. double d Says:

    Shrew…

    “Am I Yelling?”

  31. NOLAgirl Says:

    Man, I just re-read my post to you, DD, and apparently I had had too many beers too because I said we were “made” at the Tigers, among other grammatical flubs. Lovely!

    Hey Robin! Yep, both our Tigers pretty much sucked. Boooo!

  32. Janhttp://www.soulpatrolrelief.com Says:

    bama: I’m glad to be around here. I’m on a vacation sort of from the charity work and it’s so nice to have time to read blogs and post for a change.

Comments are closed.


