Why Does this Turn Me On a Little?

by

argue.jpgI am one sick chick for wishing I had witnessed this…two hot guys…yelling at each other.

Seriously…get me some smelling salts ’cause I’m swoonin’.

Is ashamed at my attraction to testosterone gone wild.

Please tell me I’m not alone.

If only the cattiness at Gray’s got this hawt. (Is it too soon to snark on that?…I say “no, it ain’t.”)

74 Responses to “Why Does this Turn Me On a Little?”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I heard about this argument on the radio this morning (Nola?) and I was thinking the very same thing. Oh, mah lawd! Girrrl, I’ll put money on Burke to kick McDreamy’s booty from Seattle all the way back to NYC where he came from!

  2. Squeebee Says:

    McDreamy has pretty blue eyes….where has Isaiah been the last couple of years???

  3. double d Says:

    Karev would have kicked their collective butts…

    I like HARMONY, remember, so fighting is a complete turn-off for me…male or otherwise.

  4. shelley Says:

    DD…God love ya, girl!

    I totally agree, Bama. Burke would wipe the floor with McDreamy.

    Squee…seriously…how can anyone NOT notice those eyes. MMMmmmmm…..Patrick Dempsey.

  5. Holeigh Says:

    Hahaha, I don’t even watch this show and this intrigues me. One step better: These two men fighting over any one of us. Tehehe.

    Oh, and it is definitely not too soon to snark on that!

  6. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Oooh…how ’bout McSteamy..fresh out the shower…in a towel…fighting with McDreamy, Burke and Finn….over ME??

    Yeah…I like this game.

  7. shelley Says:

    how about a towel-snapping fight?

    nice.

  8. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Even. Better.

    Funny how George, everyone’s #1 boyfriend pick, isn’t in our steamy hot fantasy scene.

  9. shelley Says:

    HA…we’re such a bunch of brazen hypocrite hussies.

    ROFL

  10. nolagirl Says:

    Aww Poor Georgie. 😉

    Thanks for this – I missed it on the show this morning (Was it in Showbiz Top 5, Bama?). I agree that Burke would make Sheppard cry like a little … well, you know what.

    And then I could play the nurse and heal alllll his wounds, baby. Reowwww.

    (what just happened to me??)

  11. shelley Says:

    You went to that dark, scary place in us all, NOLA.

    My little girl is all growns up and she’s all growns up and she’s all growns up.

    (Prize of the Day goes to the first person who can tell me what I’m referencing in italics above…um…is this a puzzle?…hells yeah it is.)

  12. Gray Charleshttp://www.graycharles.com/ Says:

    Vince Vaughn, Swingers

  13. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Ah Gray! No fair! I was at lunch! Definitely in my Top Ten Favorite Movies Of All Time!

  14. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Clay Pigeons…that was a good one too.

    Oooh…Vince Vaughn…all hot and steamy and sweaty…beating up Burke and Jim Halpert for me….Oooh..yeah baby…

  15. Gray Charleshttp://www.graycharles.com/ Says:

    Warning, NSFW softcore male based website but, MrDreamy photos

    McDreamy

    You’re Welcom

  16. Squeebee Says:

    Gray…you’d better stick around…we need something to balance out all the estrogen gone wild on this thread.

    Because y’all know I am SO above this stuff 😉

  17. double d Says:

    I don’t even want to know how Gray “came across” those photos.

  18. Squeebee Says:

    Whoooo! Purdy blue eyes…I mean thanks for the thought-provoking, intellegent link above, Gray….

    DD….I didn’t wanna say it…

  19. bamaborntxbred Says:

    All I can say is: #5. Hello pinstripes!

    Gray is my new best friend! If only he could find pretty pics of John Krazinyski.

  20. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Look at Gray dangling pretty shiny things before our eyes!

    Ummm what I like is the were nose to nose and it was over…that to me is the best part about the fight…well that and it is a publicity wet dream.

  21. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Did I just say “publicity wet dream”…Dammit, Inner dialogue Shrew…Inner dialogue

  22. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Shrew is funny. Shrew has no filter!

  23. nolagirl Says:

    No filter – Like that guy on Grey’s Anatomy who had the brain tumor. Oh, but he died. Yeah, we don’t want that to happen to our beloved Shrew.

    —-

    Does NSFW mean “not safe for work”? Cuz I just opened them at work. Does that make me a rebel? 😉

  24. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Well, he only died b/c he got the surgery to remove the “truth” tumor. So, if Shrew doesn’t do that, she should be fine.

    I really have nothing nice to wear to the funeral anyhow…so she can’t die. I forbid it.

  25. double d Says:

    Shelley-
    You didn’t give Gray his Prize for the Day….

    ; )

  26. Shrewspeaks Says:

    I promise I won’t die…but if I don’t get to work…I will be showing up on a doorstep near you

  27. nolagirl Says:

    Good point, Bama. I laughed so hard at that guy – even though it was mean when he said that stuff about his poor sister, I laughed.

    Oh, and are you trying to say that MonkBot t-shirts woudln’t be appropriate for a funeral?? Man, you must be super high class! 😉

  28. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Oh…and for those of you playing along…Tower of Power are the Brass with ass!!! Yeah! This Ass with Brass knew it!!!!

    *blows on fingertips and then notices she just called her self an ass*

    Dammit.

  29. shelley Says:

    Geesh…I go to the State Fair for lunch, eat a Polish sausage and funnel cake…ride the ferris wheel…and come back to find all sorts of mischief.

    Gray…since you were the first to name Swingers AND since you posted the pictures of McDreamy…you get..

    The Ultimate Supremely Wonderful Official Prize of the Day

  30. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hahaha! Shrew’s an ass! I mean, Shrew called herself an ass…ummm…

    Where’s Shelley? Is she working today?

    Nola- I sometimes forget to filter myself too. Especially when I get nervous…I get diahrrea of the mouth. (Gross!)

  31. Squeebee Says:

    Shrew:

    You will filter me, my love,
    And I will filter you
    I will filter you
    I will filter you.

    Sincerely,

    Squee

  32. double d Says:

    PerFECK prize for Gray….

    Squee – Ray L…u clevah chik, u.

  33. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hey everybody, there she is! There’s Shelley. Right there y’all! She weren’t workin’ a’tall!

  34. Shrewspeaks Says:

    McDreamy and Burk fighting…McDreamy girly picts form Gray…visions of funnel cakes and ferris wheels…YUP…I love this MonkBot world!

  35. shelley Says:

    Just. For. Bama.

  36. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Awe…Bama’s prize benefits us all…yup would choose Jim anyday over the McDoctors from Seattle

  37. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hey! That’s my boyfriend! Isn’t he cute? I just love my boyfriend. And he loves me too. He really does. Thanks Shelley!

    (Btw- Screw the smack down between Grey’s dudes…I’m gonna put the hurt on the beeotch (not sweet Dawn) that works w/me in a minute. And yes, that s**t will hit the news cuz it ain’t gonna be pretty.)

  38. shelley Says:

    Geez, Bama…what did she do to provoke such a Violent Femmes?

  39. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Takes out MonkBot backup kit…Bama whacha be needing gal?

  40. Squeebee Says:

    Shrew….do you have any spare Levequin for poor Bama?

  41. shelley Says:

    I’ve donned my golden cuffs and am climbin’ in the ‘copter as we speak.

  42. Shrewspeaks Says:

    We sooo need a picture of the MonkBot with a propeller

  43. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Awe…unfortunately…levaquin ends tomorrow…booo

  44. shelley Says:

    Like this, Shrew?

  45. bamaborntxbred Says:

    That picture is AWESOME Shelley! Where did you get that??!!

    Y’all call out the Monkbot troops. I know we are meant for good and not for evil…but isn’t eradicating evil from the face of the Earth the same thing? I can go for months w/o her really getting under my skin…but then…she says just the right thing to make me want to snap her perky little, ponytailed head off and shove it up her….

  46. shelley Says:

    Is she the Angela of your office?

    (I simply Googled “helicopter monkey” for that pic.)

  47. bamaborntxbred Says:

    She’s like Angela all know-it-all but waaaay happier and perkier and brown-nosier.

    Ahhh the joys of google.

  48. shelley Says:

    So she’s like Kelly with a tinge of Angela and a lot of Dwight.

    YIKES!!!!!

  49. Holeigh Says:

    Well Happy Birthday to me! I just found out that Taylor’s memoir is slated to be released the day I turn 20. 🙂 (April 3, 2007)

  50. nolagirl Says:

    My co-worker just told me about this. It’s a place to buy those tarts things that you burn, like from Yankee Candle. But this is some other brand she found online. LOOK AT THEIR NEW SCENTS!!!

    http://www.panhandlepotions.com

    McDreamy: I took the creamiest, richest caramel I could find and blended it with our finest buttercream and anchored it with a bit of McDreamy sincerity. It is heavenly and quite strong, the stuff sweet dreams are made
    of.

    McSteamy: not sure words can describe how I feel about McSteamy. This character is so McHot that he *seriously* needs to kool-off (or maybe it’s me that needs to kool-off). In honor of this character, I give you a hot and spicy cinnamon kool-whip icing.

  51. shelley Says:

    Holeigh…that’s so cool!

    NOLA…I’m not sure which one to order. 😉

  52. double d Says:

    Angela was born in God’s Country, baby!!!

  53. double d Says:

    What’s the Kavec flava?

  54. shelley Says:

    Karev’s flavor is spicy cinnamon tinged with a hint of urinal cake.

    I, too, noticed that she was a Southern girl! 😉

  55. nolagirl Says:

    URINAL CAKE??

    Dying.Here. For.Real.

  56. double d Says:

    More than JUST Southern Shelley…

    Born in LAF-AY-ette, which be my hometown…

  57. shelley Says:

    Got it, DD! 😉

    Ultra cool = LAF-AY-ette born

    🙂

  58. nolagirl Says:

    Was just checking out http://www.panhandlepotions.com in detail, and lo and behold, they have a MONKEY BREAD scent. 🙂

  59. shelley Says:

    I love Monkey Bread.

    I think I’ll serve that when Taylor performs at my backyard club…what do you think?

  60. nolagirl Says:

    I don’t even know what Monkey Bread is – am I missing out??

  61. shelley Says:

    Monkey Bread = Mounds of Delisciousness

  62. Shrewspeaks Says:

    I leave for a meeting and what happens…Urinal cakes and monkey bread. I LOVE the MonkBoter! The fact that some kid’s drawings are googleable is a bit scary.

    Bama…Backup tool kit is still open…should I keep it open or can I put it away?

  63. nolagirl Says:

    Holy sheet, that sounds good Shelley. Right up my alley!

  64. shelley Says:

    NOLA…the thing is…it’s so much better than it sounds! 😉

  65. nolagirl Says:

    Don’t lure me any further, woman! Sweets are my downfall!

  66. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

    Muuuuuust maaaaaaake moooooooooonkey breeeeeeeeeeeeeaad.

  67. nolagirl Says:

    Shrew, you’re going to need that backup kit FO YO-SELF if you don’t quit that crap!

    (are you scared?)

  68. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Haaahaa…no

    I was more or less in my own Monkey Bread Trans rather than trying to purposefully tempt you Nola…but if ya want we could split it?

  69. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yay! I somehow made it through w/o killing her…or myself! Monkbot crises averted!

    I like Monkey bread Too!

    I remember, when I was a little kid, my Mom would sing me a song about a monkey playing on the railroad tracks and along comes a train and killed the monkey dead. I wonder why she would sing something like that? So morbid…

  70. nolagirl Says:

    Aww well shucks, sorry for threatening to kick your ass then, Shrew. I heart Shrew.

    Yes, let’s split. (although I could *probably* eat the whole thing, but in light of yesterday’s discussion ….)

    😉

  71. Shrewspeaks Says:

    So Shelley…When is the first MonkBot Meeting…when Nola and I can really and literaly split that gosh darn monkey bread?

  72. shelley Says:

    MMMmmm…let me put some thought into just when we will be able to break Monkey bread together.

    I got a little idea spinning in my brain…

  73. Janhttp://www.soulpatrolrelief.com Says:

    I’m having trouble posting…test.

  74. Janhttp://www.soulpatrolrelief.com Says:

    Hmmm…content perhaps. Must play nice even.

    I got my monkbot shirts in today. Must order funk, soul. I missed that one.

    Sorry I’ve been AWOL but work is kicking my bootie. I’m going to be working long hours until my product ships. Waaahhh, I wanna read about Taylor and talk to my friends.

Comments are closed.


