Talkin’ ’bout Chicken Feed…

by

chickenfeed.jpgUPDATE: If all of you will take a minute and notice that there is a little RSS feed button at the bottom of the right-hand column..I would be very happy.

I deleted my previous feed and started fresh with the Monkbot name of site (it seems to be working).

Soooo….if anyone had signed up for feed…you’ll need to delete and sign-up again. Same goes for folks who signed up for e-mail updates.

Furthermore…for those of you who don’t even know what an RSS feed is…LEARN!! It’s really cool. You can set up a homepage (say on Google) that has the feeds from all your favorite sites (Monkbot Talk, Gray Charles, etc…) and look at your homepage to see which sites have been updated. It’s really a handy dandy tool…especially when you’re like me and visit 15 sites a day.

Okay…this is a little bit of housekeeping…so pay attention.

I’m sure you’ve all noticed the RSS feed option located in the right-hand column of this homepage.

And for those of you who have actually clicked it and signed up for a feed from this site…I’ve sure you’ve noticed in the last day or two that it’s crappin’ up.

Apparently Blogger (now that it’s under the Google monster golf umbrella) won’t play nice with Feedburner.

I’ve put hours into fixing the problem this time and twice before…but a permanent remedy is elusive.

Soooo…I’m wondering if it’s worth the headache.

I need y’all’s feedback.

Does anyone (regular commentors AND lurkers) use this service?

If so, let me know you can’t live without it…or I’m chucking it. (My other option is to move the entire site to WordPress…which I don’t know if I’m wanting to do or not…though Gray swears by it.)

I’m sick of fixing something that shouldn’t need my constant attention…attention I would rather focus on the actual BLOG!

Please speak up about this either way, folks.

Thanks.

17 Responses to “Talkin’ ’bout Chicken Feed…”

  1. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I don’t really know what it is. Is it that thing that sends us emails to say when you put up a new post? If so, I don’t use it b/c I come here before I check my emails anyway. If it’s not that…then I’m clueless as to it’s use…So, apparently, either way…I don’t use it…

    Duhhhrr..

  2. Squeebee Says:

    Ummmmmm…RSS feed? What is that, exacly? Does that answer your question, Shelley?

  3. double d Says:

    I have no idea what you’re talkin’ ’bout, Willis…so no, it wouldn’t bother me atall. Seems that Shrew is the only one it impacts and she’s going to Paris shortly so I say, PULL THE PLUG. I like this format…you don’t want to be JUST like Gray, now, do you?

  4. bamaborntxbred Says:

    DD- Is Shelley anything like Gray? I think they seem miles apart in their styles!

  5. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Apparently Shrew is the smartest Monkbot of all….

  6. Shrewspeaks Says:

    No…Shelley told me how to use it…BUT I have been faithful with it since you Told me Shelley

  7. texan Says:

    RSS hmmmmm…

    Radioactive Southerners Singing

    Rainbow Snitching Snipe

    Reality Seems Strange

    RSS feed it, starve it…I can be of no help here! but if you have a nail polish question let me know!

  8. shelley Says:

    Suzi-Q…you don’t need an RSS feed…I usually just call you when I want you to see something. πŸ˜‰

    Love you.

  9. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Well…it is cool when it works…but if it easier.

  10. nolagirl Says:

    Never used it. Wouldn’t miss it. Don’t stress yourself. πŸ™‚

  11. TKls2myhrt Says:

    I love RSS! It makes for Really Simple Syndication of blog posts. Actually, during the weekday it is the ONLY way I can read blogs, due to the presence of BIG BROTHER aka Websense at my work (blocks every single blog). I use Rojo, but there are many feed readers. Good development, Shelley!

  12. Shelley Says:

    I’m not like Gray, am I?

    Seriously?

    (mmm…maybe I’M really Gray)

  13. double d Says:

    I kid. I kid.

    You don’t look like Tim Curry. or Eric Clapton.

    No, Shelley you are an ORIGINAL.

    I just wanted some attention.

  14. shelley Says:

    Thanks TKls2myhrt! πŸ˜‰

  15. suzi-q Says:

    Hey Shell, official blogger of this occasional post*her:)
    What ever you think I can handle is fine with me:) From guess whom, that doesn’t do well with computers anyway:)

  16. suzi-q Says:

    RSS
    Really Snarly Sayings????
    Right Snooty Snivelings?????
    Realistically Smart Psalms?????
    Get it “Psalms”
    Kind of like Pfister, Phizer, Pfifull:) Ha, Ha, Ha, I crack myself up but not like you do oh great blogmeister Pfriend:)

  17. Mind Doc Says:

    Mr. Mind Doc is reading over my shoulder, because he gets the whole how-to-blog thing. I leave it up to you to figure it out. I am just here for the posts…

Comments are closed.


