The Cute Little Precious WordPress Mp3 Players

by

Aren’t they darling? I love them and want to marry them.

A Message from Shelley

For Shrewbiedoobiedoo

35 Responses to “The Cute Little Precious WordPress Mp3 Players”

  1. Squeebee Says:

    Wookit the cutest widdle audio playersies! An da widdle pwecious muskrats!
    Who’s a cutesie player? You is!

  2. shrewspeaks Says:

    YES! Muskrat Love.

    *Flicks a lighter careful not to melt my LeePress-Ons and sways back and forth*

  3. rowan Says:

    Aww Shelley, the MP3s are fab! Loooove the press on nail ad! Fabulous! I am very impressed, if not indeed jealous. Needed cheering up this morning, and this was just the ticket!

  4. double d Says:

    HAHAHA at Shrew….Lerve, lerve, lerve the PLAYA!

    Shelley, I am skeered as to what all is “locked up in the vault”. Wow. Lee Press-on copy from 8th grade…DAYUM. Color me M-pressed.

    I’m working on one of those avitars so I can be all smart like y’all…..

  5. baby duck Says:

    Shelley, you have to put a warning label on the mp3 for shrewbie! I listened for about 3 seconds and now will have Muskrat Love playing in my head all day.

  6. shrewspeaks Says:

    I do believe I would love to hear Miss Shelley sing MonkBot Love on one of these handy dandy mp3 playas

  7. ivoryhut Says:

    Okay. I have no idea what those Press On nails are all about, but I’m glad you did that and not the Head On commercial.

    Shrewbie, you mean that wasn’t Miss Shelley singing up there?

    (No, I am not trying to score points with Monkbot mistress. But if the points are given anyway, well …)

  8. jenfera Says:

    Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun!

    Hold the pickles, hold the lettuce, special orders don’t upset us!

    Big Mac, Filet-O-Fish, icy Coke and french fries! Quarterpounder, milk shake, Happy Meals and apple pie!

    (Is it a bad thing that the commercials I have memorized are for Burger King and McDonald’s?)

  9. shrewspeaks Says:

    Shelley…are you related to these guys?

  10. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Helllooooo???! Anybody out there????

  11. Shelley Says:

    I’m in meetings all day.

    Where the heck is everyone else?

    Comments have been dwindling…while my insecurity is growing.

  12. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I’ve actually had a super busy week and I expected to come back and see that everyone was commenting happily….but noooo!

    Waaaah!!!

    Don’t worry Shelley…you’ll always have me…

  13. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Although that might be a bad thing….

  14. double d Says:

    I wanna play…have to work so I can be gone next week. 🙂

    Bon ton…Bon ton….Bon ton

  15. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Bon Ton…Bread Pudding….Etouffee…

    Taylor Taylor Taylor!

  16. shrewspeaks Says:

    Hello?

  17. jenfera Says:

    Does Monkbot look all shifted around to everyone else too?

  18. shrewspeaks Says:

    No…he looks fine to me

  19. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Hhaahhahahaha! Shrew…that was hysterical with da crickets. Girl…you so funny!

    Actually, you’re so “Yo”.

  20. ivoryhut Says:

    Jenfera, maybe Monkbot is singling you out and giving you a come hither look … either that, or he turned when he heard Shrew’s crickets.

    Shelley, methinks the peeps have snuck off to elope with your darling mp3 players.

    Bama! Yo!

  21. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yo Ivory!

    I want an avitar…did I miss that conversation or something?

  22. shrewspeaks Says:

    bama it is a wordpress thingy…

    ivoryhut.wordpress.com
    shrewshutters.wordpress.com

  23. bamaborntxbred Says:

    WHATEVER! You think your so cool with yer big wordpress avitar.

    Why come I can’t be cool like y’all???

    Not fair!

  24. baby duck Says:

    First avis, then smileys. Can glitter be far behind? I’m afeared Monkbot has hit the slippery wordpress slope. 😯

  25. nolagirl Says:

    No, baby duck, say it ain’t so! We might have to call an impromptu conference next week as part of the Monkbot Convention in NOLA to address this concern.

  26. Shelley Says:

    I assure you…there will never be any glitter at Monkbot.

    One of the first things I did was to set all comments with the word th*d in them to go into moderation for editing.

    Also…I really don’t think of those little boxes as avatars. They are icons. I had one at Blogger…if y’all will remember.

    The smilies? Well…I’ve always loved smilies. I think they help express what you mean.

    If I could, I would have WordPress convert our o–{:8)}= into an actual smilie. Ha.

  27. nolagirl Says:

    Ooh, that would be YO, Shelley

  28. Libby Says:

    Shelley —

    Love the audio player. you are doing a great job… I agree with the other MBs — you need to record a song for us the player.

  29. jenfera Says:

    Now that I am home on my computer, everything looks normal again. Maybe my eyes were just crossing at work!

  30. Paul Hinshaw Says:

    I can’t believe you are still doing that Lee Press-On Nail bit! For Shelley fans, she really did learn this in 10th grade!!! I heard her do it in 1991– about five years after that all important year.

    As an aside: Am loving being back in the U.S. and if you (Shelley) would respond to regular e-mail, I would write you in a “traditional” forum. But, hey, don’t feel guilty or anything.

  31. shrewspeaks Says:

    I sooooo am loving this Paul Hinshaw!

  32. Shelley Says:

    Of course I am, Paul…it’s called “building a repertoire.”

    Ha.

    And you have successfully guilted me.

    Call…write…send smoke signals…I promise to respond. 😉

  33. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Paul Hinshaw is so YO.

  34. ivoryhut Says:

    Paul Hinshaw is like the Chris Sligh of the blog.

  35. Paul Hinshaw Says:

    Yo, dawgs, that was like so … yo.

Comments are closed.


