It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Ivoryhut the Supermonkbot!

by

supermonk_poster.jpg

Let’s all give three HUGE cheers for our sweet little Ivoryhut!

She has taken a week of her life (while sick, I might add) to import all 8,000 plus comments from the old Monkbot site to the new site.

This was a enormous job that involved her skills and her patience…not to mention her tenacity.

And while we’re doling out the thank-yous…let’s send a big cheer to the WordPress folks for giving their personal attention to Monkbot during this process.

Hip Hip HOORAY!!!

23 Responses to “It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Ivoryhut the Supermonkbot!”

  1. rowan Says:

    Aww, Ivory! Well-done you! What an achievement! (Sends anti repetetive strain injury vibes for Ivory’s tired hands)

    Whoo hoo to WordPress!

  2. Claire Says:

    Ivory, thank you sooo much for doing this for Shelley!!! I was sad to think that all the words of MonkBot wisdom may have been lost in cyber-wasteland. Be sad no more, I say!!! For lo, Ivory emerged from her Hut triumphant, with MonkBot Blogtasticness held aloft in victory!!!

    All Hail Ivoryhut!! (and WordPress tech peeps)

  3. double d Says:

    How about a big OOOOHH-RAH!, Marine style, for both Ivory to the Hut and the Word to the Press peeps. Nicely done. Danke Schoen.

  4. nolagirl Says:

    Very cool of you ivoryhut! I’d buy ya a beer if you were here. šŸ™‚

  5. shrewspeaks Says:

    As we used to say at Colonial Williamsburg…

    Huzzah!
    Huzzah!
    Huzzah!

  6. Jan Says:

    Thanks so much for preserving the past of Monkbot. Y’all have fun in Birmingham. I wish I were going so I could meet up with you guys. I can’t wait to read all about the convention.

  7. wompuss Says:

    So, WHAT are we wearin again? ~L~

  8. ivoryhut Says:

    Wow, look at my skinny legs …

    Shelley, it was nothing, really. I am actually a bit embarrassed it took that long. Ordinarily, it would have been a simple click of the magic button, but your move to WordPress coincided with Blogger changing something in their code to mess up the process and send WordPress code going around in circles. Thanks to the great guys at WordPress (thanks Andy, Matt, Mark and Mike!), the fix was done and then it was just a matter of verifying that all entries made the safe trip over.

    Plus, I had all that time to finally get caught up with all the archived posts and comments here, so I think I came out on top. Heh.

    Wompuss, whatever y’all wearing, I got dibs on that blue cape Shelley put on me. I’m so stylin’ …

    Claire, that was like the perfect intro voice-over for Ivoryhut the animated cartoon superhero! You can write my not-so-autobiographical memoirs anytime.

  9. ivoryhut Says:

    Oh, and NOLA, how about saving that beer for the convention? Remember, you promised to drink one for me …

  10. wompuss Says:

    the blue cape is all yours, ivoryhut….~L~ you deserve it! great job!

  11. Squeebee Says:

    Ivoryhut to the rescue! I am so glad the MonkBot history is forever archived! Good work, girl!

  12. ivoryhut Says:

    Squee, you feeling better? Hope that Biaxin is doing its thing for you. Get well soon!

  13. Squeebee Says:

    Ivoryhut…thanks for the well-wishes! Not feeling much better yet, but hopefully the good drugs will kick in!

  14. Dr. Bob Says:

    awww, squee — I am sorry that you are feeling poorly. You are in my prayers.

    Go, Ivory! Go, Ivory!

    You are confirming the notion that there is nothing that a Monkbot cannot do. I want to know the particulars for the Convention pajama party …

  15. Libby Says:

    Ivoryhut,

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work for the Monkbot Family. You are a wonder.

    Hope there is still time for you to prop up your feet for a little while !!!

    **Applause, Applause for Ivoryhut **

  16. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    Patrickkaddiddlehopper lurks in the previous post….

    P.S. thanks ivoryhut!

  17. Shrewspeaks Says:

    Squee…STOP.Eating The. Peanut Butter!

  18. nolagirl Says:

    Done, Ivoryhut. (gladly, I might add!)

  19. Squeebee Says:

    Shrewbie…..it has nothing to do with the peanut butter. I contracted Rock n’ Roll Pneumonia, a secondary infection to the Boogie Woogie Flu. Thanks all for your concern! I am feeling quite a bit better today.

  20. baby duck Says:

    Yay for Ivoryhut!! Muy Wayne Newtons!

  21. bamaborntxbred Says:

    THANK YOU!! Ivoryhut…if we had lost all the conversations we’d had over the last year-ish…I would’ve been heartbroken!

    I can’t believe all the work you did. You’re my HERO!

  22. jenfera Says:

    I’d like to throw out a special thank you to Ivoryhut in particular for bringing back the food thread! Yay, food!

  23. leejolem Says:

    Ivoryhurt, thanks a million!!!!!! I wouldn’t have the foggiest idea how to do what you did. You deserve a universal monkbot hug from all of us!!!!

Comments are closed.


