The Switch Rocks

by

theswitch.jpg

Everyone beware…The Switch is ON!

My brother, Cooper (whom many of you know as Patrickadiddlehopper…pictured at left), has teamed with our cousin, Ethan (at right), and their friend, Will (center), to form a new rock band…The Switch.

I’m excited about what they’re doing and where they’re heading.

Check out their MySpace page.

And…as an added Monkbot bonus, here is one of my favorite Switch songs…”Gatorade as Currency” (this one was done last year, sans Will). And, yes, that’s Coop singing lead.

Enjoy!

P.S. Diesel? YES, Diesel!

5 Responses to “The Switch Rocks”

  1. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    Thanks for the promo Shell!

  2. Holeigh Says:

    Very nice, guys. 🙂 I especially like Get the Picture; you play well together. I know many people who are trying the band thing, but this sounds like music I would actually listen to!

    And from a teenage girl POV, everyone likes cute boys who can play instruments, ahah.

  3. shrewspeaks Says:

    Coop Dawg…This is seriously great stuff…love the nod to punk. I can hear that as a true influence!

  4. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Dang! Is the ENTIRE Powers clan talented???

    Great job Cooper…I’m so into alternative/punk/rock…I LOVE that you’re leaning in that direction. VERY COOL!

  5. leejolem Says:

    I can’t listen at work, but you guys look hawt!!! (ok, I know that’s weird coming from a 42yr old, but you know what I mean).

Comments are closed.


