Party-by-Proxy…a Monkbot Pajama-Rama

by

annettes_pajama_party.jpg

Alright…you didn’t think I’d forget about all my Monkbots who couldn’t make it to the Big Easy this week…did you?

There has been talk in the comments about organizing a Monkbot Convention Pajama Party for those far from the Crescent City festivities.

Well, here’s your official post. Have fun…and behave! 😉

24 Responses to “Party-by-Proxy…a Monkbot Pajama-Rama”

  1. rowan Says:

    Great graphic! 🙂 The cerise nightdress looks as though is is a chafey bri-nylon. I am iffy about such material, as I owned one similar as a trendy ten year-old in the early 70s. Gave myself concussion by diving into bed, whizzing with unexpected momentum across the new trendy orange bri-nylon sheets, only to smash my head off the wall on the other side. Noooo to bri-nylon! I am ordering the pale pink cotton two-piece instead. I guess I’ll need to hunt down hairspray for the bouffant, though.

  2. ivoryhut Says:

    Okay, seriously, how can someone get any decent sleep with that hair-do?

    Oh wait. I forget. There’s no sleeping allowed at pajama parties. What was I thinking?

    Who’s bring the cookies and milk?

  3. ivoryhut Says:

    So, what is the planned soundtrack for the pajama-rama?

  4. jenfera Says:

    I love how she looks all flirty in the middle picture with a few fingers on her chin just so.

    I’ve got six boxes of Girl Scout cookies in my cupboard! What kind of milk does everyone prefer? I have skim and 1%.

    ~~~attempts to jam Thin Mint through open port on router…~~~

  5. baby duck Says:

    This is a pajama party?

    I should have been skipping the Thin Mints and drinking skim milk. No baby doll outfit for me.

  6. Dr. Bob Says:

    mmmm … thin mints

  7. leejolem Says:

    I’ll bring the stuffed animals (i have a pink poodle to keep the lavender one company). I’m wearing a lovely 2 piece silky spaghetti strap number w/robe–a subtle floral print. Thin mints sound great w/1%milk. My hair is too curly to submit to this semi-bouffant. Since it was my birthday monday can we call this my monkbot birthday pajama partY?

  8. rowan Says:

    Happy birthday, Lee! Hope you weren’t off-colour on your special day, and are now feeling better.

    I will bring Thai sweet Chilli potato crisps, and my favourite red onion flavour…and good ole cheese and onion…yuummeee. We are big on crisps as a nation…literally! They are goooood, though!

    As they’re kinda awkward to carry I’ll stash the crisp pack mountain here for now. Feel free to sample the contents in a refined fashion, before the big party grab. What night are we meetin?

  9. Dr. Bob Says:

    happy birthday lee!!!

  10. jenfera Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday, lee! Extra Thin Mints for you!

  11. KD Says:

    I’ll bring us some ultimate butter popcorn and some hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and itty bitty marshmallows!!!! Gotta have it… 🙂
    I won’t be wearing anything as pretty as cited above though…sorry. This post baby body needs sweats and a spit-up stained t-shirt……OOH! I’ll wear my Got Soul T…. 🙂 That seems appropriate..(except for the spitup part…sorry Taylor.)

    And if we run out of Girl Scout cookies, I have 10 more boxes in my cupboard…(there were sixteen a week ago….*yikes*) Maybe that’s why I need the sweats??? And here I am blaming it on Alex…lol

  12. baby duck Says:

    Belated happy birthday, lejolem! Let’s have some fun!

  13. Squeebee Says:

    Ahem….

    Hippo Birdy two ewes,
    Hippo Birdy two ewes,
    Hippo Birdy dear Leejolem,
    Hippo Birdy two ewes!

    ……………………………………………………………………………………….

    Hope you had a great day!

    I will bring a huge sack of Cadbury’s Mini-eggs (sorry Rowan, I like them better than the giant Easter Creme variety!) and a wide variety of pop, as we call it here. See you all later!

  14. leejolem Says:

    Thanks everybody for the birthday wishes. Now if only I could get a b-day spankin’ from Mr.Hicks. (I might get away w/that comment since Shelley’s on the road–if not, i’m ducking for the wet fish).

  15. rowan Says:

    Bwa ha ha ha ha!

    Lee – I was always the girl who got into trouble at school for laughing at other folks misdeeds, so if you get salmoned, then I will merit the tail-end of the blow. Not the spank, I hasten to add. 😀

  16. rowan Says:

    Squee – I love mini-eggs too!

    So, is the party Friday night, or an ongoing multi-evening drop-in event? Sorry, I am getting a bit wandered and confused. Please keep me right! Will keep checkin in. Don’t want to miss out on any gossip, mini-eggs, thin mints, cookies, pop or crisps!

    Hey – regular pyjama parties would be cool, dontcha think?

  17. rowan Says:

    Ah, it is tonight – have just read the other thread…:’)

  18. Hatson Says:

    Now I am going to have to find this album……Too Funny. Thanks for sharing. Oh yeah…….. Have fun .

  19. ivoryhut Says:

    You are all cracking me up.

    What with spitup shirts and wet fish-worthy comments, I say this is one heck of a pre-party!

    So, let’s make it official. Is it tonight (Wednesday, March 14) at around 9-ish PM Eastern time? Do we immortalize our party at this thread, or let it all loose at the chat room? Or both?

    Regular pyjama parties would indeed be cool, Rowan. (Oh, and I like how you spell pyjamas.)

  20. jenfera Says:

    Hmm, ivory, I kinda like the idea of the immortal pyjama party! I’m on chat right now but nobody else is.
    😦

    But at least that way Rowan & Claire could partcipate without any super-human (super-monbot) feats of sleeplessness.

  21. jenfera Says:

    The title of this post has put the song “I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight” by Cutting Crew in my head. There’s a line in there, something about, “I’m loving by proxy, no giving or take.”

    I’ll just sing to myself for awhile now.

  22. jenfera Says:

    Okay, I was close. Just looked it up:

    Is there any just cause for feeling like this?
    On the surface I’m a name on a list
    I try to be discreet, but then blow it again
    I’ve lost and found, it’s my final mistake
    She’s loving by proxy, no give and all take
    ‘cos I’ve been thrilled to fantasy one too many times

    What the heck does that mean?

  23. KD Says:

    Sorry I missed chat last night everyone. 😦
    I checked in at 8:30 and no one was in yet, and then the baby needed me the rest of the night. It was a long sleepless one, unfortunately. Hard to type and rock a baby at the same time. Hope y’all had fun!! 🙂

  24. Dr. Bob Says:

    hey KD — babies are temporal shifters. hope all is well.

Comments are closed.


