Check out Shrewspeaks’ Monkbot Convention Pics of New Orleans

by

Beautiful shots of the Garden District and the French Market and other fun things.

17 Responses to “Check out Shrewspeaks’ Monkbot Convention Pics of New Orleans”

  1. Squeebee Says:

    Shrewbie, you sure take beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  2. leejolem Says:

    Shrew, the color in these photos is amazing. You really have a gift. The architecture is breathtaking. Can’t wait to see more.

  3. Hatson Says:

    Shrew, great photo. What is in the background?

  4. Dr. Bob Says:

    Great pictures, shrew!! I loved the gravestones. I really like architectural details — as poor Rowan can verify. Thanks!!

  5. double d Says:

    Shrew is a photographer extraordinairre…….love the photos. I know she has more……heh.

  6. KD Says:

    Shrew…you’ve missed your calling. Shouldn’t you be making money doing this??? Traveling the world, living the life, selling your photography?? Makes me want to run out and take a class. LOVED the photos….seeing green grass and budding flowers was a breath of spring after seeing nothing but brown and white for months. Very nice way to start the day. Thanks Friend. 🙂

  7. KD Says:

    P.S. Womp and Squee…we’re doing great! Rugrats are all fine…middle one sick, other two healthy, but all loveable as can be! 🙂
    Thanks for asking! XO

  8. rowan Says:

    Lovely pictures, Shrew! Really enjoyed looking at them. Thanks!

    I am in genuine awe of folks who can take really great architectural shots without having to have someone waving in the foreground or doing “bunny ears” behind their head, as I need to do. I am a regressed photographer, still somewhere around 13…

  9. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Great photos Shrew…it’s like being there again!

  10. Leroy'sSharon Says:

    I appreciate all the good stuff you guys at this blog share.

    Thanks Shelley for having this fun place (that also teaches).

    I hope someone can help me.

    I am talking to a journalist in my home town who will be talking to Taylor next week. I wanted him to read an article about how LIMBO and the touring band were playing together after a concert one night. The author expressed how the way the two bands inter-acted also showed something nice about ‘the band leader’. Taylor didn’t show up to play that night at this after concert get together. Can someone help me find that article? I can’t recall the name of the place the two bands jammed that night.

    I happen to live in Flint, Michigan and of course because of Lakisha Jones anything related to Am Idol news is big here right now. So I am encouraging the journalist to learn more about Taylor so the interview will be basis for ‘a good story’ in our local paper about Taylor (as the journalist expressed it). Thank you

  11. shrewspeaks Says:

    You all are too kind. New batch up at the same link above. Enjoy

  12. wompuss Says:

    Shrewbie…you truly captured the essence of this city….you have a mahvelous eye for detail.

  13. shrewspeaks Says:

    *blushing* Wompie, thank you much.

  14. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    hey shell….make shrew sell you her camera.

  15. jenfera Says:

    Great pics, Shrew! Thanks for the taste of New Orleans, with the beautiful blue skies you all had for your trip. Sure looks good when it is snowing *again* up here! Stay warm & dry!

  16. shrewspeaks Says:

    *prys Patrickkaddiddlehopper’s hand off my camera*

    Step back son, you’re getting finger prints on my lens.

  17. shrewspeaks Says:

    New link with ALL the photos

    click here

    Day 1
    Day 2
    Day 3

Comments are closed.


