Star Wars, Crazy Chicks, My Humps, and Thursday

by

If I didn’t love Joey Fatone enough…that was remedied last night with a little “Dancing with the Star Wars.”

He friggin’ tangoed to the “Star Wars” theme song!!!! And he was GOOD!

Fat-one and Star Wars…talk about “pigs in space.”

I’m so happy right now, I could spit.

For those who don’t know…nothing…I mean nothing…is more magical to me than Star Wars. I love those movies so (episodes IV, V, & VI only, please).

On the other end of the scale from the sheer exhilarating entertainment of Joey and Kym dancing to “Star Wars” was Leeza Gibbons in her absolutely ridiculous black pillbox hat with veil.

What a kook.

And talking about kooks…I have to admit that I watched “The Bachelor.” Where do they find these desperate, needy, nut jobs? It was like looking in a mirror.

I swear any girl who agrees to go on this show has got to have a screw loose. Even the most “respectable” ones come off as total loons.

I was embarrassed for them…but mostly embarrassed that I’m so pathetic that I spent my Monday night watching them.

On to better things.

From the vapid shallowness of the bachelorettes to the vapid shallowness of Fergie.

(This is where I confess to buying both the video and the mp3 from iTunes…I like to tell people I only bought it ’cause it’s Michael Scott’s ringtone.)

So, to redeem myself from the disgusting act of purchasing “My Humps,” I present you all with possibly the most hilarious video ever. (This is why Alanis Morrisette totally rocks.)

(I almost peed myself watching the above video. Hilarious.)

Finally…on Thursday…this is what we have to look forward to…

Thursday can’t come fast enough!

29 Responses to “Star Wars, Crazy Chicks, My Humps, and Thursday”

  1. Hatson Says:

    And the winners are……….Joey and Kym for pity sakes!! I believe the expression is he mopped the floor with the competition.

  2. jenfera Says:

    The Office and that video make me so gruntled I can barely take the excitement!!! Woooooooooooooooo! (Good thing my Taylor concert is on Friday, not Thursday.)
    šŸ˜‰

    That Alannis video is beyond my words. Alannis is my hero!!

    I watched tiny bits of DWTS last night because I was chatting with double d and Shrew. All I can say is that Leeza is a nightmare (somehow we went from her having a frying pan on her head to having a frying pan up her butt).

  3. leejolem Says:

    I liked Joey and Kym, but I was surprised the judges did. I thought they would think it was too gimmicky. Ian and Cheryl were pretty hawt this week too. I’m a-skeered for John R. He is so charming, but I don’t think he has the fan base to pull him out of the bottom 2!

    Shelley, I didn’t watch The Bachelor because my oldest daughter is a huge Eddie Izzard fan and wanted to watch The Riches on F/X. It’s gotten great reviews. It was very good. I’m certainly not above a little Bachelor watching, but I usually wait until it’s down to 3 or 4 girls. The desperation doesn’t hang quite as heavy in the air at that time.

    Guilty confession–I tried to watch the finale of I Love New York last night. I fell asleep, so I don’t know who she picked. It is truly trashy, horrible reality tv–but I still want to know who she chose. Anybody know?

    Can’t wait for thursday night’s Jim vs Roy event. Go Jim!!!!

  4. shrewspeaks Says:

    Okay…I was singing My Humps…only ala Will Farrell all the way to work. Thank you!

  5. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Lee- she picked Tango! Yay! I couldn’t stand Chance…although that woulda been quite the relationship!

    I’m also gruntled Jenfera! I can’t wait til Thursday! I’m so excited!

    The Alanis video is YO man! Oh my gosh she’s freaking hysterical!! Love her!

    Okay-I totally watched The Bachelor last night too. I love the extra side of cheddar that comes with that cheesefest! The only thing that I regret is that he didn’t choose the two trainwrecks (drama queen and drunk) to stay on the show. That woulda been some great tv viewing!

    DWTS- I almost vomited when Leeza started talking about the Tango being about sexual tension, and lust and all that stuff she couldn’t possibly know anything about since she’s a robot. Ewwwww! I feel so bad for Tony!

  6. leejolem Says:

    Bama, Chance is a total thug, and I couldn’t believe he even made it to the final 2. That chick is totally nuts, and I think her Mom might be Satan incarnate. I can’t believe someone answered by burning question so quickly–thank you fellow reality show junkie monkbot sistah!!

    For some reason I’m really digging Maksim this year. He is hawt. Leeza needs to go this week, but I fear it will be John R.

  7. bamaborntxbred Says:

    For some reason I love that show. All those people were crazy and gross and just…ewwww….But I couldn’t look away if it was on.

    I want Maksim. I always thought he was hot.

  8. double d Says:

    Got to give some props to Heather, right Shrew?

  9. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Oh, heck yeah! I started getting misty-eyed when Heather was dancing. She’s just so dang likable and competent.

  10. shrewspeaks Says:

    Some of you have met me…Heather is way more graceful and bouncy on one gam than I am on two!

  11. Squeebee Says:

    OK, Shelley, now you’ve got my attention. I loved the trailer for “The Office”, and I may have to catch up on it over the summer so I can chat with you all about it. The Alannis video was freaking hilarious!

  12. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    Ok the trailer for The Office was fantabulous! My opinion–I feel REALLY sorry for Karen because she’s really nice, and it’s not really fair to her about the whole Jim and Pam thing. Yet I can’t help having the feeling “go back to where you came from” towards her. As for Roy, I also feel bad for him because he seems like he’s a nice guy, but since he wants to beat up Jim I’m starting to lose my respect for him. I’m mad at Pam for being kind of stupid in season 2, but I still really like her (probably because Jim does šŸ™‚ ). My conclusion–Jim should probably just ditch Pam and Karen and go for a monkbot (preferably HicksChick4Soul). šŸ™‚

  13. leejolem Says:

    Squee, **WARNING** The Office is addictive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HC4S and I are hooked. We had a marathon this weekend and I stayed up until 5am watching (I had to be at work at 10:30am). If you have ever held down a job at all in any kind of setting you can relate to this show.

    I’m bummed I can’t watch the trailer or Alannis at work. HC4S told me she has watched the trailer like a gazillion times.

    Heather Mills is amazing. Last night I was trying to figure out which was the prosthetic leg while she was dancing, and I truly couldn’t tell. I admire both her and her partner. It makes it hard to believe some of the things the press/tabloids have been saying about her. It’s so sad that her divorce from Paul McCartney has become so ugly.

    Bama, question for you: Maxsim, John K. or Taylor?? (my brain might explode over that one).

    Can you guys tell I’m bored at work today???

  14. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Oh, my brain won’t explode over that one Lee. I would obviously choose John K. He’s the one true love of my life!

  15. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    i would choose Taylor and Jim at the same time–is that a choice?

  16. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    Today I went on youtube and have officiacally watched 22 Jim and Pam montages. I feel bad for Karen because she’s nice and all, but I still have the “go back to where you came from” feeling towards her. I’m a little mad at Pam for being kind of stupid last season, but her and Jim still need to be together. As for Roy, I feel kind of bad for him, but since he’s gonna beat up Jim I have lost respect for him. My conclusion–Jim should ditch Pam and Karen and go for a monkbot (preferably HicksChick4Soul). šŸ™‚ Just kidding. šŸ˜‰

  17. ruhappytoseeme Says:

    I love alanis m. she rocks and that videos funny! thanks. I dont watch the office (or dancing with the stars lol) but that video of the office actually looks good, I tried watching it 2 times but never got into it (asnd I live 30 minutes from scranton lol) I actually taped the bachelor, used to watch it (first 2 seasons) but stopped got bored with it. but this time looks kinda good, but I havent watched it yet so I dunno, and its on when the riches is on fx and that show is tottally crazy (its only been on 4 episodes so far I think and if you never watched it in the biggining they go over how it began, its really funny and kinda freaky at the same time.) so if the bachelor stinks I wont be tapping it, but definately watching the riches.
    as for fergie, I liked the black eyed peas, especially the song “where is the love” Im one of those people that really listens to the words so that has a lot of meaning to me, but fergie alkone, well my kids love her lol shes ok I guess but id rather listen to alanis m. šŸ˜€

  18. jenfera Says:

    Hey, Shelley, in light of your post from earlier this year bemoaning the state of star hair, I wanted to point out that the hostess lady on DWTS has some good hair going on. All full and styled and actually star-like. At least I thought so.

    http://abc.go.com/primetime/dancingwiththestars/index?pn=bio&g=8177&name=samanthaharris

  19. Shelley Says:

    I should probably do an entire post on how I feel about Samantha Harris.

    She baffles me. Not only is her hair exponentially too large for her haird…she talks like Eliza Doolittle with a mouthful of marbles.

    I always have this sense of impending dread that she’s going to swallow her tongue during a live broadcast.

    (Plus…she flirts shamelessly with Maxim…but then…so would I.)

    Huh…about ’bout that…no seperate post is needed. I’ve pretty much summed up my feelings about Sammie girl in this comment box.

  20. jenfera Says:

    I’m going off topic and it is not in the name of chocolate or amputated limbs.

    Anyone else see this list?
    http://television.aol.com/americanidol/photos/sexy-idol-contestants

    It’s just… wrong. Although I am at least happy that Blake made the list.

  21. leejolem Says:

    Shelley, did you hear her ask Heather Mills what was up with the shoes like Master P wore last night? Tacky!!!!! Tom B. makes me laugh though. I like his interaction w/the judges. He’s laughing all the way to the bank.

  22. jenfera Says:

    True dat – the hair is too large. However, were it scaled appropriately, it could be a good thing. At least it is not all hangy, stringy, split-end-y. And really, that was only based on a 10-second glance last night, so what do I know??

  23. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    I’m feelin a little Fergalicious today Shell. Just kidding. Joey was awesome last night and I’m trying to find a video of it so if any of y’all find one put the link on here please!

  24. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    I think I found a video of Joey on DWTS from last night-thanks to youtube. Here’s the link.

  25. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    I think i found the video of Joey on DWTS from last night-thanks to youtube!
    Here’s the link.

  26. Shelley Says:

    here ya go, Coop Dawg

  27. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    Star Wars is the the best movie series of all time. That, the Matrix, and the Transporter…right Shell?

  28. Shelley Says:

    Cooper…let me just say this…

    i love you. šŸ˜‰

  29. Jan Says:

    Oh Alanis. Bwaaahhhhaahhhha. I like the Black Eyed Peas and actually have listened to My Hump on purpose. A friend of mine made me a mix CD with that on there.

    I enjoyed DWTS last night. I don’t know anyone’s names but I like Cheryl and her guy. Leeza Gibbons is a robot. She’s pretty and has a good life but there’s no spark of passion in her at all.

    I love John R doesn’t go but I’m afraid he might.

    And Cooper…I loved the Matrix series.

Comments are closed.


