Happy Easter

by

May the glory of this day shine for all of you.

Here are some spring photos I took around my folks’ property this weekend.

Enjoy.

iris

Wild Strawberry

Azaleas

Jack in the Pulpit

Weed

At Hatson’s request:

Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus (My favorite invitational)

13 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. rowan Says:

    Aww, Shelley, the flowers are beeyootiful! Have a lovely Easter. God bless you and yours, and all Monkbots across the globe. I am going to send you some virtual daffodils!

  2. Hatson Says:

    Shelley, I thought you didn’t have a good camera! These photos are just gorgeous. Congrats on baby Luke on this Easter morning too. I hope everyone has a lovely day. You know Shelley this would be a great time to share another hymn with us!

  3. Shelley Says:

    Hatson….I added a song for you.

    Now…I’ve got to get ready for church! 🙂

  4. Hatson Says:

    Thank- you so much. That was perfect. Now, I am off to church! Actually the music was the perfect complement to the photographs.

  5. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    Happy Easter everyone!

  6. Claire Says:

    *tap tap*…is this thing on?…

    ahem…”PAGING MR. HICKS, MR. TAYLOR HICKS. PLEASE PROCEED TO JACKSONVILLE. MISSISSIPPI IMMEDIATELY AND RECORD A DUET WITH MS. SHELLEY POWERS, THAT NAME AGAIN MS. SHELLEY POWERS. SHE IS AWESOME AND SHE RAWKS AND SHE CAN SAAAANG.”

    *end transmission*

    Happy Easter, everyone. Shelley, your parents’ garden is lovely. And girl, you really can saaaang. 🙂

  7. wompuss Says:

    Simply beautiful, Shells! The earth smiles in flowers.

  8. double d Says:

    Lovely, Shelley. Surprised there weren’t icicles on them flowers….dang, it was cold.

    Wompuss — that is such a nice saying.

    A little “Happy Easter” at Music Maven, as well.

  9. Quossum Says:

    Beautiful pics for a beautiful day! He is risen, indeed!

    It was chilly and wet here, too. All the more reason to huddle inside with some hot chocolate and do some quilting. =)

    –Q

  10. wompuss Says:

    Thanks, DD; it’s one of my favorite quotes. MM has a great extensive piece on Amos Lee, also folks.
    Rowan….I haven’t released the head yet. Will try to do so today.
    Quilting Quossum stitching beautiful dreams!
    Claire…I couldn’t agree more.
    Hatson…thanks for coaxing another song for us!

  11. Dr. Bob Says:

    Thank you for the song and the flowers — both are part of the joy of Easter. I love Keith Green’s Easter Song …

  12. leejolem Says:

    He is risen, He is risen indeed, Hallelujah!!

    Belated Easter greetings to all Monkbots and their loved ones.

    Dr Bob, you’re a woman after my own heart–I lurve Keith Green!!!!!!!!!

  13. c4tay Says:

    Shelley, your voice is beautiful on this hymn. It’s one of my favorites too. Thank you so much. Happy Easter!

Comments are closed.


