“Every Breath Is Sharp and Painful, Now” . . . Cooper Powers

by

Just for you, Cooper. I know you’ll miss her.

(But the rest of us are jumping for joy. Goodbye, Haley.)

Entertainment Weekly

37 Responses to ““Every Breath Is Sharp and Painful, Now” . . . Cooper Powers”

  1. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    All dreams must come to an end someday. Haley Scar-hot-o…you will be missed. (signs off computer…never too return)

  2. Jan Says:

    Oh patrick, don’t be so sad. You’re girl did herself proud and now has many opportunities ahead. You can go with Shelley to see her on the AI tour.

  3. leejolem Says:

    Just think PKDH–if Haley were the American Idol she would be kind of inaccessible. Now she’s #8, so she’ll be excited to sign autographs, take pics and maybe even give hugs at the AI concert meet and greets. There’s always a silver lining.

  4. patrickkadiddlehopper Says:

    Yeah…Yeah! (dark clouds part and single ray of sushine gleams on his face) Yeah! Its not over until the fat Haley sings! Which, lets be honest, will never happen. šŸ™‚

  5. jenfera Says:

    I don’t really know why last night’s show was a whole hour, but the result was way more Ryan, which is always a good thing. I loved the “man on the street” segment. And I agree with the EW article – JLo’s performance was the best guest star performance yet. Maybe it was because I didn’t understand a word she said, but she sure sounded good. If Bama gets to keep Gwennie as her bestest friend, I want Jenny From The Block. I like her name too!
    šŸ˜‰

  6. leejolem Says:

    Don’t anybody throw anything at me, but I kind of thought Sanjaya was one of the best during the cheestastic group song. He kind of whispered his last line, and it was very dramatic and almost sexy. I almost want Sanjaya to get better and better and end up winning.

    **ducks for cover**

  7. KD Says:

    Poor Poor Patrick…I was thinking of you when the hatchet came down on Leggy. I feel for you. (Now if only we could get rid of Hairy and Hairless….) XO

  8. KD Says:

    LEE! *not throwing anything but hands on hips and giving best schoolmarm glare*
    LOL
    And then, maybe he could go on tour with Taylor as Taylor’s opening act. *gag*

  9. KD Says:

    Sorry for the *gag*—that wasn’t nice. *hanging head in shame*

  10. shrewspeaks Says:

    CoopDawg…Man, I FEEL your pain. Just remember…she will be back…just like Pickler was.

    Okay..a semi-related question to last night…

    How the HECK do I get 20 “solid gold dancers” to walk with me boogying down everytime I am trying to make an emotional point?

    Imagine the scene…”Excuse me, do you have the new Sly and Family Stone Collection? No? The Horror” *kick, stand, pivot and swooop*

  11. nolagirl Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, KD, I gagged too. šŸ˜‰

    I can’t believe this, but I think for the first time I actually enjoyed the results show more than the performance night. The African girl mocking Simon’s manboobs, Ryan asking that woman to kiss him and the Tony Bennett trick-editing were all MUCH more entertaining than “latin night”!

  12. jenfera Says:

    Shrew, that would be da bomb! Especially if during off hours you could get them to do the shopping, cooking & cleaning for you.

  13. leejolem Says:

    Nola, I forgot about the Simon man boobs drawing. That was the highlight of the night. Seeing Simon poke fun at himself was a breath of fresh air.

    KD–I’m not sure the American public could handle the hawtness of a Sanjaya/Taylor combo tour. OMG that made me laugh. Don’t feel bad about the gag–reading my own post almost made me gag. I don’t know what’s up with me and Sanjaya. I think it’s his new hair-do and the facial hair together with his new found confidence.

    Ryan should definitely do more man on the streets routines. It was really funny. And what a good sport Tony Bennett was to do the audition edited scene. I wish I had a grandpa that cool.

  14. KD Says:

    “Iā€™m not sure the American public could handle the hawtness of a Sanjaya/Taylor combo tour.”

    Now THAT’S funny!! I don’t care who you are!!!
    I needed that laugh today Lee! And Nola—thanks for reminding me about Tony Bennett and the man boobs—classics! You restored my sense of humor today…My oldest has pneumonia, my youngest has a cold and didn’t allow the household much sleep, and the healthy middle one is making sure she isn’t forgotten by causing as much mayhem as possible…
    I came in need of an attitude adjustment, and got it. Laughter really is the best medicine!
    Shrew, I will be envisioning you with your Solid Gold entourage all day—Can Texan and I be your lead dancers???

  15. nolagirl Says:

    KD – You poor thing! Glad you’ve got a tiny kick in your step now. šŸ™‚

    Shrew and the Solid Gold Dancers – has a nice ring to it, no?

  16. rowan Says:

    Hee hee — can’t wait to see the gynecomastic drawing! Did Simon draw it himself? Won’t see the show till tomorrow. You guys have me all fired up to watch it will all your hilarious and quirky quips. Lee – that medical term is totally stuck in my head now…:D

    Patrick – I was hoping Hayley would stay in just for you. Now I am hopin sunny-smile Sanjaya stays in for Lee. I like the way he just keeps on grinning, whatever the judges throw at him. It is nice to watch the show not being invested in anyone. Last year was something very special, but my nails – nay fingers, have not quite grown back yet from all the nervous nibbling. Shrew – did I miss your hair recap?

  17. baby duck Says:

    Leave it to me to bring up the Ford video. What was that??? The head banging, image resizing, morphing… can I gag, too? At least they waited until it was down to 8 contestants, so we didn’t have to see Gina become Chris S, or Stephanie turn into Brandon. So happy together da da da da.

    After Chris S left, he mentioned that they were given the questions that they were asked on the show ahead of time, so they could prepare an answer. I think the judges, especially Paula, would benefit from that. Or is the airhead schtick an integral part of the show?

    Ryan was supah cute last night, esp. man-on-the-street. Although I thought they should have edited the tape with the woman walking off, instead of returning for the kiss. Just leave him hanging there with his lips puckered.

    My guess is the next departures will be Phil and ChrisR, either order. Then what? Will Blake go before Sanjaya? Will Sanjaya displace one of the divas for the top 3? I’ve been pretty bored with the season so far, but we might finally get some drama when it comes to the top 5 results night.

  18. nolagirl Says:

    baby duck – GOOD CALL! The head morphing freakin freaked me out. That was unnecessary to do to us viewers.

  19. shrewspeaks Says:

    KD…but ofcourse…
    Folks a little Solid Gold Action

    And kep a look out for
    Texan aka Kahaia Malani Bright – Book’em Texy
    KD aka Debra “I dig guys with gray hair” Jensen from Rochester

  20. Hatson Says:

    Sorry Cooper…. for you not me ! KD , These are the best years of your life really! Hang in there. Also, as a person who still gets news sometimes from the newspaper, Today’s edition has a great AP story about Th Office episode this week and Wikipedia. It seems Wikipedia has had to limit editing because viewers flocked to the site to add entries after Michael revealed he got tips there on fending off an employee’s pay raise request! Ah, the power of Michael and television. I love It!

  21. leejolem Says:

    When Sanjaya morphed into Melinda it really freaked me out cuz you could hardly tell a difference. What’s with them always featuring Chris R 1st and foremost? I know he’s got a purdy face, but I think I’d be annoyed if I were one of the other 7.

    My prediction for the final — Jordin, Melinda, Blake and Sanjaya. I’m hoping it’s Melinda and Sanjaya in the final 2 and they can sing a hawt duet from Phantom of the Opera or maybe I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Outta My Hair from South Pacific.

    Rowan, set the VCR or TIVo for the gynecomastic moment of the century!!!

  22. leejolem Says:

    Hatson, I didn’t know you were an Office fan. I have become addicted.

    Michael Scott power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. jenfera Says:

    Ahh, but Shrew, that video did not include my big crush (in between Donny Osmond and Roger Taylor) – Mark! Ahhhhhh…what a cutie!

  24. rowan Says:

    Aw Jen – I share your crushes on Donny and Roger! So — when you said Mark I thought I wuz goin to see my in-between crush too!

  25. KD Says:

    BWAAAAAAAHAAA!!!!

    Solid Gold! Those were the days!
    No worries Hatson…my pity party only lasted halfway through my first cup of coffee…most of the time I can hardly believe my good fortune and often wonder what I did to deserve such blessings in my life. šŸ™‚

    I’m off to put on my old tap dance costume and dance around the house pretending I’m Debra—I’ll have to stock some tissues in my *ahem*—but thay’s okay…they’ll come in handy today with the kids’ noses.

  26. jenfera Says:

    Ha! Nope, sorry Rowan! My knowledge of T-Rex is very limited. I know that The Power Station (feat. John Taylor & Andy Taylor) covered Get It On (Bang a Gong)…
    šŸ˜‰

  27. rowan Says:

    Thanks Jen! Have never seen that before. Ah Marc…you were one of a kind. His hair has reincarnated, though – Sanjaya has a potentially Bolanesque frizz, were he to become UK seventies brave and wash it with dish liquid and shun not – then – invented conditioning treatments.

  28. nolagirl Says:

    Multitasking tissues – very nice, KD!!

  29. texan Says:

    KD… I was working diligently in my house ( laundry) and i felt this immeditate tug to come see what was going on in here. It must have been when you sounded the SOLID GOLD DANCER alarm. I came running!

    Was this only a test of the emegency Solid Gold Alarm System. If this were an actual dance emergency I would have received venue and wardrobe information!

    šŸ˜‰

  30. rowan Says:

    Okaay … see your Solid Gold Dancers, and raise you Legs and Co . They were on “Top of the Pops” every week, dancing to a top ten hit. šŸ˜€

  31. jenfera Says:

    rowan – I am very, very scared. Do they have those animatronic trees all over the British isles?

    Thank goodness for the internet, eh? Not only do we have instant access to the Solid Gold dancers as well as Legs & Co., but now if Donna really wants that recipe back surely she can Google it.

  32. Hickstyeria Says:

    Oh Rowan, you brought back memories (or was it mammaries?) of long ago (remember Pan’s People?). Dave Lee Travis, Ed ‘Stewpot’ Stewart – my goodness! Spookily, I have recently downloaded a couple of Marc Bolan songs onto my MP3 player – ‘Get It On’ being one of them!

  33. HicksChick4Soul Says:

    *cough cough* I love Sanjaya more than Lee (and why am I proud of that????).

  34. rowan Says:

    Jen – hee hee on the animatronic trees and recipe! perhaps they are relatives of the apple throwing trees in the “Wizard of Oz”.

    Hickstyeria – I remember them all! tried to get a Pan’s People link, but videos were really poor quality. For all who are unfamiliar with this 70s dance group, they started out as “Pan’s People”, and went through a very public modernisation process, where they would be supposedly more up to date and ‘with it’ and would have a new name to go with it. Hey – the start of name change spin, long before it started happening to leaky power stations and difficult schools. The name chosen from the viewer’s suggestions was “Legs and co.” I didn’t like them and was annoyed that my dad showed more interest in them than the ultra groovy and slightly dangerous Marc Bolan. Sigh.

    Well, it is after eleven amd pretty near bed-time here. (Takes off sheepskin bolero and lays it carefully on the back of computer chair. Peels silver star and plastic teardrop from cheek.)

    HC4S – you can be justifiably proud, girl! he is keeping the fun element in AI.

  35. AmyMc Says:

    Good riddance.

  36. KimLoree Says:

    She’s got a good sense of humor though…
    http://www.comcast.net/providers/fan/popup.html?v=253255887

  37. AmyMc Says:

    and very nice legs! I wouldn’t mind having her legs!

Comments are closed.


