“Dwight, You Ignorant Slut”

by

dwight2.jpg

Happy Friday, all.

In honor of one of the funniest episodes of “The Office,” I have a challenge for y’all.

This is an open thread, so you may discuss anything…but you must follow these strict guidelines:

  • You must meaningfully work at least 10 of the following 20 words or phrases into your comments (not necessarily all in one comment…but throughout the day’s conversation or shared stories):
  1. Drew (noun or verb)
  2. The Grumpies
  3. Shun, Un-shun, or Re-shun
  4. Amish Technique
  5. Bear Attack
  6. Soppity
  7. Safety Training
  8. Bet
  9. Long-Sleeved T
  10. Nerf
  11. Indubitably
  12. Wolves
  13. Netflicks
  14. Watermelon
  15. Potato
  16. Sea Monster
  17. Moonbounce
  18. Bullhorn
  19. Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot
  20. I, Braveheart
  • No mentioning Taylor Hicks (all mentions today will go directly into moderation…and be promptly deleted)
  • No mentioning GrayCharles.com or anything to do with the Soul Patrol
63 Responses to ““Dwight, You Ignorant Slut””

  1. leejolem Says:

    This episode rawked! I wish Jim would shun Karen and un-shun Pam. I would let Jim or Ryan borrow my long sleeved monkbot t-shirt any day of the week. Toby should have addressed the issue of bear attacks in the office safety training. Dwight could have led that segment.

    My favorite line “depression quilt”–Dwight was soooo funny this episode. And Michael’s scene on the roof was heart-warming.

    4 down, 6 to go.

  2. Quossum Says:

    Okay, I’ve never seen one single episode of this “The Office” of which you speak, but I still want to play!

    Tell me more of this “depression quilt.” As a quiltmaker, my interest has been piqued. Is it some sort of Amish technique? (You know they’re famous for quilting.) The quilt I’m working on now is indubitably one of the most complicated, tedious things I’ve ever attempted. It’s made of hundreds of small to tiny squares of various fish-themed fabrics, but there are so many pieces and the colors are so bizarre that the end result is that it looks like a sea monster has thrown up on my design wall.

    Oh, and I know many of us Monkbots are also pet lovers, so I hope everyone is keeping track of all this “pet food recall” mess. It hasn’t affected me, since my dogs are raw fed–hey, our sweet, domesticated puppies are practically wolves at the genetic level, ya’ know! I hope everyone’s furbabies are safe and healthy!

    Everyone have a great Friday!

    –Q

  3. Hatson Says:

    Oh My Gosh, what a funny funny episode. To shun or reshun that is the question! I loved the “let’s do it in the Letterman style” as the watermelon landed. How about the If John Mellencamp wins an Oscar, I’ll clean up. Jim wanting to come to the second show and bring his parents to the matinee just killed me. It is too late here for me to be brilliant, but this was an emmy winning episode. How hard is it for Michael to be Michael? LOL Good-night all or Good- morning.

  4. Hickstyeria Says:

    I, Braveheart that I am, have seen a few episodes of The Office and though I haven’t seen this one, I probably would laugh a lot and definitely not have The Grumpies. The only Amish technique I know of is in a recipe from a cookbook I own and that involves a watermelon (but I’m too shy to mention it). Michael is a sheep in wolves’ clothing if you ask me – I wonder if he saw a sea monster when he was on vacation with Jan? I bet Jim and Pam do end up together. They will shun Dwight because he won’t be invited to the wedding and Pam will wear a long-sleeved t-shirt to bed on her honeymoon to avoid the inevitable ‘moonbounce’ effect that will arise when she leaps out of bed at the sound of a nearby bullhorn……

    Or I am talking bull????

    Nice, fun post Shelley!

  5. leejolem Says:

    Q, they were trying to point out that depression is a valid disease brought on by working in an office, so Dwight brought up making a depression quilt kind of like an AIDS quilt. Maybe done in all squares of gray and black in the Amish technique. it would be the soppity-soppity.

  6. jenfera Says:

    That was indubitably a brilliant episode of The Office. It made me happy, which is good since as of this morning I have a bad case of the Grumpies. I drew the scale out from its hiding place and won a bet with myself that I wouldn’t like what I saw. I have to stop un-shunning the gym, and start shunning the computer. Maybe I will go on an all watermelon diet so I don’t end up looking like a sea monster. Or maybe I should take up some Amish techniques and start working the land and shunning modern modes of transportation. For now I guess I will cover myself with a long-sleeved tee and tell myself that I can do this. I, Braveheart.

  7. leejolem Says:

    I think I’m throwing in the towel. You guys are all way too good at this. I’m not even trying to fit any of the words into this post. Maybe if I had a Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot she would do it for me.

  8. patrickkaddiddlehopper Says:

    I didn’t see last nights episode so none of y’all watermelons shun me. Hey Shell, me and dad are going to mow a sea monster of a lawn today for a friend and we might get a little soppity for it. It’s bright outside so I might need to wear a long-sleeve T to work in. Me and dad are going to have to use the Amish Technique we learned in Lawncare Safety Training to avoid bear attacks and running over potato patches. You can bet it will be tough as a nerf ball. Wow…that was easier than I thought!

  9. KD Says:

    Oh, crud…I don’t know if I’ll have time to play today!! But, I’m going to print up your list and tuck it into my long sleeved T—see if I can come up with anything as I run around. Have fun all! Will look forward to coming back later to read the thread.

  10. Shelley Says:

    That’s a great idea, KD…sounds like an old Amish Technique.

    Remember…you can work in a word at a time over the course of a day. I think it’s a safe bet that everyone will be able to work all 20 words in…and still be able to discuss a variety of things from last night’s show to Bucky Covington’s new album getting rave reviews.

  11. shrewspeaks Says:

    I am betting on Bama shunning me

  12. baby duck Says:

    I missed the last half of the show last night because of a phone call. The person calling said she called when she did because she didn’t want to miss the start of CSI. What?

    If I worked in the Office, I’d have the Grumpies if Drew worked there. That guy gets on my nerves, even his reinvented version. I can only hope that between Jim calling him Andy and Dwight shunning him, he’ll have a relapse and leave again.

    Quossom, do you use the Amish technique of hand quilting in any of your projects? I’ve almost finished a hanging diamond wallhanging… just the border left, and it’s going slower and slower. I’ll bet is because my eyes are getting older and older so it’s hard to see black stitches on black background.

    Someone explain the soppity reference. That one slipped by me. Or it was in the second half I missed.

  13. shrewspeaks Says:

    Hey…I didn’t see Dwight’s Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot in last night’s episode…where was Angela?

  14. Shelley Says:

    Hey…I didn’t see Dwight’s Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot in last night’s episode…where was Angela?

    Bwahahahahaha

    The Official Prize of the Day

  15. jenfera Says:

    Hey, shrew, let’s break out the bullhorn and call out for Bama! She shunned the whole post yesterday. Bama! Bama! Where are you? I hope the wolves didn’t get her.

    Dang, Shelley, I am gonna start setting the old wit-o-meter down to 0.5 (mine only goes up to 2.8) so I don’t get the OPOTD!

  16. Shelley Says:

    jen…that’s twice you’ve dissed my OPOTD.

    did you not realize that that was a picture of an actual Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot?

    maybe i should stop giving out prizes.

  17. jenfera Says:

    Awww, Shelley, noooooo! Don’t stop giving out prizes.

    That robot is waaaay creepy though.

  18. Shelley Says:

    that was the point. 😉

  19. shrewspeaks Says:

    Shelley – The OPOTD indubitably shuns the grumpies. Keep em’ coming!

  20. jenfera Says:

    Sorry, you got me spoiled on nice pictures of Ryan and Seal and cute little otters. (See how I didn’t shun any rules there?)

    Karma came and got me. I just got squirted in the eye with juice from my grapefruit. (I was out of watermelon) Aggggh! I shall never diss the OPOTD again!!!

  21. shrewspeaks Says:

    Look Jenfera…do we have to conduct safety training “How to eat grapefruit, safely?”

  22. Shelley Says:

    y’all are rocking the rules today. i gotta give you the soppity.

    (jen…am very proud of you for not shunning the rules. 😉 )

    perhaps i should put up a disclaimer that the OPOTD is meant as both a boobie and regular prize. actually, it’s the weirdo ones (like the majorette and repliee) that i love the most. i think because they so well suit the atmosphere here….that and they ward against bear attacks.

  23. jenfera Says:

    Indubitably, shrew. Where’s Toby when I need him? Maybe he could also tell me how to safely clean grapefruit juice out of my keyboard without electrocuting myself.

  24. shrewspeaks Says:

    Jenfera…try putting salt on a potato and running it across the keys.

  25. shrewspeaks Says:

    I am sorry…not a potato..a nerf…my mistake

  26. music maven Says:

    You Wolves! I bet my bullhorn that the watermelon and potatoes that I bought at the fruit stand (resembling different size Nerf balls, BTW) indubitably are more inviting than this thread.

    Reminds me a bit of a Sea Monster or Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot (would that be Monster vs. Robot — or Monsbot?), but could never be mistaken for I, Braveheart. Soppity as it sounds, I’m feeling the need for a little safety training on the Moonbounce…so to speak.

    Good thing I’m in my Long-Sleeved T….that way I can repel the bear attack using my Amish Technique. However, I shall never let the Grumpies shun me. If need be, I’ll just rent a Drew Barrymore film from NetFlicks (NetFlix).

  27. Hatson Says:

    Let’s see weren’t we just saying how sane we are? I refuse to have the grumpies today and a depression quilt is out of the question. I am more in the mood for a moon bounce wearing only a long sleeve tee(well, maybe not) because I would definitely be shunned in the neighborhood! I enjoy whatever the prize of the day is and marvel at your “finds” Shelley! I value my lovely head shot of ANDERSON COOPER lol!

  28. leejolem Says:

    PDKH, we watermelons won’t shun you! You’re too witty to be shunned. I bet you’ll be a screenplay writer for a hit move someday and you’ll have your name on one of the movies Netflix peddles to peeps. Your mom should get on a mountaintop and use a bullhorn to shout how proud she is of you and Shelley and all the other talented sibs. Although my kids are indubitably the best, they sometimes give me the grumpies.

    I bet that Drew will end up being the “Dwight” to Dwight (like Dwight is to Michael). Does that make sense? I can see them jumping in a moonbounce together.

    Shrew, I find that when I run a potato w/salt over my keyboard it tends to attract wolves. The only thing that works to repel them is a sea monster replica made out of nerf balls.

    That robot chick was freaky. I thought it was a real person. I wonder how much one costs.

  29. leejolem Says:

    We are all enjoying this wayyy too much. I would hate to play any word games with my fellow monkbots. You all rawk. Shrew, the potato w/salt on the keyboard comment made me do a spit take with my diet Mt Dew.

  30. jenfera Says:

    Burning, acidic grapefruit juice in the eye, keyboard electrocution, and now wolves. My karma is way out of whack today.

    FYI – I drove a forklift without a license when I worked in the warehouse of an old retail chain. I also threw stuff in the baler, but never touched the buttons. I always wore my fashionable back brace belt though! I’m a safety girl.

  31. Gray Charles Says:

    Interestingly, the Amish Technique for preventing Bear Attacks comes from years of safety training. After consuming a meal of potato watermelon soup an elder (often referred to as ‘Drew”) will don a long-sleeved T and, using a bullhorn he will shout indubitably “I, Braveheart Shun and Re-Shun ye Wolves, ye Sea Monsters of the Deep, Ye Soppity Grumpies of Yore back to the pits of hell”.

    After that proclamation, the festivities begin as the Amish children fight rerf battles on Moonbounce rides while the Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot stands guard. The parents retire to their rooms to once again add “Witness” to their Netflicks queue.

  32. Hatson Says:

    Jen, I don’t want to be too soppity, but your Pretty Woman reference was perfect! Now if I could quote Dances With Wolves we would be set. Talk about needing safety training on that set…… I heard that in between shots on that set they played Nerf football. Craft services also provided a mean potato salad for the cast.(Weak I know)

  33. leejolem Says:

    I always thought Amish children fought nerf battles on Moonbounce rides. You can always count on GC to educate me on new things. I’ll have to go google “rerf”.

  34. jenfera Says:

    Hatson, I was hoping somebody would pick that up!

    I bet Gray is wondering how long it will take before someone points out that he missed one of the words.

  35. Gray Charles Says:

    Is this the part where we complain about the lack of an edit button on the comments. I think TPTB should be able to provide an edit button don’t you?

    Sheesh

  36. Shelley Says:

    Well done, Gray…really well done.

    I’m forced to award a second

    Official Prize of the Day

  37. Shelley Says:

    Now I need to take away your Prize of the Day because you complained.

    Take this instead

    (free sites mean less perks…cough up the dough if y’all want an edit button)

  38. leejolem Says:

    I bet he left that one word out on purpose. He’s tricky that way.

  39. music maven Says:

    RERF – Radiation Effects Research Foundation

    YIKES!!! So, THAT’s what he’s been up to. I bet that we all will shortly start the transformation to Repliee Q1Expo Female Robot….or maybe the Sea Monster?

    Monsbot?

  40. music maven Says:

    RO-ster?

  41. Squeebee Says:

    Good morning, fellow Monkbots! I still have a case of the GRUMPIES from watching a hockey game that went to 4, count ’em, 4 overtimes on Wednesday night. I feel bad for the Dallas team; I BET they weren’t too happy that the game wasn’t over until 2:40 AM their time! They certainly DREW the short end of the stick on that one! They had to go for a POTATO and WATERMELON break between the second and third overtimes, since they didn’t have dinner before the game. By the end of the game, I was ready to stuff a NERF ball into the BULLHORN of the crazy fan; I am surprised he didn’t lose his voice!

    Hey, have you guys heard of the SEA MONSTER called the Ogopogo that is rumored to live in Okanagan Lake in the Interior of B.C? Kind of like the Loch Ness monster, only with a different accent. It was discovered by a man who jumped into the lake to avoid a BEAR ATTACK. It was either that, or a pack of WOLVES that were chasing him; the details are kind of fuzzy. The poor man was INDUBITABLY wishing he had had more SAFETY TRAINING, as he didn’t realize that bears like water. By the end of the ordeal, poor Mr. MOONBOUNCE was feeling quite SOPPITY, LONG-SLEEVED-T and all!

    I have considered joining NETFLICKS of late, but I am not sure I want a REPLIEE Q1EXPO FEMALE ROBOT picking my next movie of choice. The last thing I want to see in my mailbox is a copy of “I, BRAVEHEART”. So, I will continue using the AMISH TECHNIQUE to SHUN Netflicks in favor of good old Blockbuster.

  42. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I will be around soon to join the fun. I am not SHUNNING anyone. If anything I hope to be UNSHUNNED.

  43. jenfera Says:

    Squeebee, that was a thing of beauty! Prettier than fresh sliced watermelon on a hot summer’s day.

  44. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Y’all I’m sorry I haven’t been around the last couple of days. I’ve been dealing with some SOPPITY personal stuff that has given me quite a bad case of THE GRUMPIES. INDUBITABLY, as I tend to do, I DREW inward to block the percieved SHUNNING and what felt like the emotional equivalent of a BEAR ATTACK. Sometimes don’t you feel like you need SAFETY TRAINING of the heart? I BET a lot of you have felt like this at one time or another.

    So, now things have been cleared up an it feels like the weight of a WATERMELON has been lifted off my chest. I wish I was able to use the AMISH TECHNIQUE of simplicity to keep the WOLVES at bay. I just feel like there is a BULLHORN in my brain.

    Okay, I’ll turn off the drama now and try to focus on something more fun like a MOONBOUNCE or a NERF football scrimmage.

    It’s kind of chilly here today. I’m glad I wore my LONG SLEEVED T-shirt, although I probably should’ve brought a rain jacket too. The forecast is calling for heavy storms….baseball sized hail, lightning, tornadoes. It’ going to be an afternoon that any SEA MONSTER would delight in. As for myself, I wish I could leave a REPLIEE Q1EXPO FEMALE ROBOT at my desk while I snuck back home for the rest of the day. Me and my doggies could curl up on the couch snacking on POTATO chips and ice cream while watching my movies from NETFLICKS. It would be a particularly good day for Braveheart. I was inspired to rent it after watching The Office last night…haha! “I, BRAVEHEART” indeed!

    ————

    Bucky’s album, huh? Has anyone heard it yet? I saw the video. It was kind of corny…but not too bad.

  45. leejolem Says:

    Hats off to Squee for her creative writing, and Bama for actually applying these words to her personal life. I feel like a real amateur.

    Only 10 days until HC4S and I get to go see “he who shall remain nameless today” in concert. I’m psyched. Maybe I, Braveheart will get a m&g and sqeak out a few words to him.

  46. bamaborntxbred Says:

    Yall! My wish just came true! They are sending us all home b/c the storm is about 30 mins away and it’s really severe.

    Maybe I shouldn’t be so excited!

  47. jenfera Says:

    Man, Squeebee & Bama are making us all look like amateurs!

    I have to admit to being unsure of the appropriate use of the word SOPPITY. Is SOPPITY good or bad? It looks like some have used it in a positive way and others negative. Could I say, “Hot Soppity! Let’s go celebrate with some watermelon?” Or how about, “Those sea monsters are sure soppity!” I’m confused.

  48. Shelley Says:

    soppity isn’t an adjective.

    it’s a noun

    soppity = money

  49. leejolem Says:

    Jen, to be quite sure I’m not sure what it means. I think Darryl from The Office made it up and taught it to Michael as something cool to say to give him street cred. I believe he said “boppity, boppity, bring on the soppity” (or something like that) in regard to his raise.

    Bama, I wish we had a bad storm here in Indy, so I could go home.

  50. jenfera Says:

    Thank you Shelley & Lee! Sometimes I miss these things on The Office. It all goes sailing by like a drunken sea monster on a slip ‘n’ slide.

  51. KimLoree Says:

    I’ll bet that after Wednesday, you all thought that I had a permanent case of the grumpies. Well…while I’m not exactly feeling like a moonbounce, I Braveheart, am ready to shun the soppity ways of the last couple of days.

    Indubitably, the potato vodka filled watermelon helped to fend off the wolves of negativity. But the next day, I woke up feeling like a sea monster, with a nerf ball in my mouth and the alarm sounded like a bullhorn. So I pulled the covers back over my head and sent my Repiee Q1Expo Female Robot to work for me.

    When I managed to get my arse out of bed, I pulled on a long-sleeved T and some sweats and watched Netflicks (some show about Bear Attacks, I think).

    Anyway…I drew the conclusion that I either need safety training before I drink that much again…or maybe I should adopt the Amish Technique of lessening my stress.

  52. AmyMc Says:

    Okay I’m too dumb today (i’m high on paint fumes) to play a game, but I do gotta say the office is one of my favorite shows and watching them play the potato for the apple switcharoo last night cracked me up!

  53. suzi-q Says:

    THE GALAXY GRUMPIES Guide TO GATHER WOLVES by Repliee Q1 Expo Female Robot
    I drew the long sleeve T from the soppity pile making it indubitably my task (and yes, though my innerds are mechanical, it is I, braveheart) to explain my safety training Amish technique for catching a wolf. I’ll bet you have never heard the following: Tie a nerf to one bull horn and connect the hindquarter of the bull to a pot. A toe or bull hoof (as it is commonly called) must be near a watermelon net (used to catch watermelons:) When the net flicks, you will sea the monster bear attack on anything nearby, so don’t be there, here, well you know. The moon bounce in the heavens is direct proof you have caught the wolf, but rather than check it yourself, get that goofy looking Sununshunreshun Malikar to do it!

  54. Squeebee Says:

    Sununshunreshun Malikar……..bwahahahahahaha!

  55. suzi-q Says:

    Sorry shell, I used soppity as an adjective, does it still count!!! Had fun reading and doing this:) Y’all are a blast! Keep up the good work, play er well you know.

  56. suzi-q Says:

    Uh oh I spell whats his name wrong, its shununshunreshun, right? thanks to squeebee I saw the error of my ways.

  57. leejolem Says:

    Now we see where PKDH and Shelley get there senses of humor. “Sununshunreshun”–lol

  58. JAG Says:

    This looks like fun,so here goes. Class today was on safety training in case of a bear attack or an attack by wolves.The professor had a serious case of the grumpies,and as always he indubitably wore a long sleeved T.After class Drew the chef served a soppity watermelon and potato quiche.After lunch I braveheart said grab the bullhorn and the nerf and let’s have some fun.Repiee Q1 Expo Robot had a blast on the moon bounce and was never seen again.Then we proceeded to watch some netflicks about a sea monster.My amish technique at writting is something I think I should shun in the future,and that’s the trurh and I’m sticking with it!!

  59. KimLoree Says:

    Since almost everyone misinterpreted the meaning of “soppity”, I went to check wikipedia. There is no definition there…so we can make up our own if we like. I think I’ll add one.

  60. KimLoree Says:

    Oh well…they want me to register first. Guess I’m not that interested in adding my definition of Soppity. Don’t even know what it was going to be yet…probably something to do with Sea Monsters and Nerf balls.

  61. Quossum Says:

    Ack! I can’t possibly use all the words because I don’t get their references at all, not being “down with” The Office. I bet I can use the common parlance ones, though.

    We had more Netflicks (Netflix?) come in today…James generously put all the old CSI episodes on his request list so we’ve been battling our way through the series. We’ve seen a lot of eps already, of course. Strangely enough, we actually did watch one recently with a bear attack in it.

    Oh, quilting…thanks for explaining the depression quilt reference. That’s actually kind of funny. There are lots of AIDS quilts and breast cancer quilts running around out there–why not depression? (It’s not just working in an office that brings it on, though, trust me.) I’m afraid I don’t hand quilt though, so I guess I’m not a purist (according to some of the purists, it’s not even a quilt if it’s not done by hand!). Machine quilting all the way, baby! I just do labels and bindings by hand.

    Hope to get more done on the sea monster quilt this weekend. Wish me luck! Oh, gotta run–the potato and chicken soup leftovers are about heated up! Gonna have to holler at James with a bullhorn to get him off his computer and come eat. Not that he ever has to do that to me! {G}

    –Q

  62. ivoryhut Says:

    Late to the party again, as usual. Saw the title of the post and the photo and thought to myself, indubitably I’d be be comment-less again since I know about as much about The Office as I do about whatever in the world soppity means. Serves me right for knowing so little about current tv shows that I might as well have been raised by wolves.

    I will, however, admit to spending part of my busy night watching Joss Stone on AOL Music Sessions. (I bet someone we know already beat me to it. Heck, he probably downloaded all the videos already with the express intent of launching an all-out bear attack on his poor screen once her pixelated self came on.)

    Shelley, I didn’t mention the site, so I should still be within rules, no? Please do not get the grumpies and slap me with a wet sea monster. At least, not before I gets me some safety training.

    Anyway, as I sat there enjoying “Right To Be Wrong,” my internet connection started going bonkers on me. The videos started loading so slowly and audio was so choppy that it felt like my router was trying out some new Amish technique. It was all I could do not to hurl a nerf ball at it. Maybe it was the cold weather outside? (I can’t believe it’s almost mid-April and I still have to venture out in a long-sleeved T. What’s up with that? I can practically make watermelon chillers outside! I want to go outside and holler into a bullhorn in my loudest voice, “I shun you, winter! And if you return, I will re-shun you back into January!”)

    Frustrated with the hiccups of technology and all the rotten cyber potatoes that the net flicks at us to ruin our fun, I wondered if maybe perfecting the moonbounce technique of transmittal has any potential application for the web. And if so, will they need to set up any structures on the moon to optimize it? Will they send a platoon of Repliee Q1Expo Female Robots to do it, or will they have to send someone human? Will they need volunteers?

    Not I, Braveheart. I’m afraid of heights.

    (Although if we drew straws for it, I’d likely get the shortest one. Because that’d just be my luck.)

  63. azure Says:

    I, BRAVEHEART, was sure that none of you would learn my nickname. I was so certain of this, that had I been asked, I would have BET some of my hard-earned SOPPITY on it! Now, here I am, with a bad case of THE GRUMPIES, and not looking forward to the SAFETY-TRAINING class that I must attend later in the day. It appears that I really DREW the short straw on this one, and as a result, my day will INDUBITABLY be all work and no play. What a bummer!

    I’m hoping that between stopping at the market to pick up the POTATOES and WATERMELON for tomorrow’s picnic and dropping off the “Dancing With WOLVES” and ‘Learn To Quilt Using the AMISH TECHNIQUE” videos at NETFLICKS, I’ll at least have enough time to run in and visit the grandchildren.

    They’re having a few friends over to play with their new outdoor summer toys – a NERF basketball hoop and a small version of a carnival MOONBOUNCE (decorated with scary SEA MONSTERS!)

    Of course, the kids might just SHUN me, because my LONG-SLEEVED TEE has their pictures on the front, and they’ll probably be embarassed in front of their friends!

    Kids today! They don’t know what really being embarassed feels like! I could understand if I were to go running in the back yard, screaming through a BULLHORN – “BEAR ATTACK” Now, that would be embarassing! In fact, if I did that, I would deserve to not only be shunned today, but to be RE-SHUNNED at various times throughout their adolescence! They probably wouldn’t UN-SHUN me until they became adults!

    I’d better get going or I’ll be late for that damn SAFETY-TRAINING class. Do you think they’d notice if I put my LONG-SLEEVED TEE on a REPLIEE Q1EXPO FEMALE ROBOT and sat her in the back of the room?

Comments are closed.


