Monkbots Give Back

by

 

Okay…tonight’s the night…”American Idol: Idol Gives Back.”

Let’s see how many votes the Monkbots can give! Remember, each vote means money for those in need.

I pledge at least 10 votes!

20 Responses to “Monkbots Give Back”

  1. KD Says:

    Thanks for the reminder Shelley!
    I’m voting for Sanjaya. (*tee*hee*)

  2. bjewel Says:

    Yes, thank you…I had forgotten about it, so I will be sure to vote for my favorite tonight.

  3. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I pledge as many votes as I can get in for Blake before I go beddy-bye.

  4. shrewspeaks Says:

    hey does anyone one know if they will have a number so i can vote for Ryan?

  5. music maven Says:

    1-800-FOR-RYAN

  6. baby duck Says:

    They’re 866 numbers, not 800.

  7. Jan Says:

    Dang. Just when I think I’m out…they keep pulling me back in. I’m a sucker for charity. I wish they had an option to call to donate to charity that wasn’t associated with a vote. Doesn’t make much sense I guess.

  8. Jan Says:

    Oh and 1-866-LUV-RYAN ;^D

  9. shrewspeaks Says:

    Chris
    1 866- 436-5701
    1 866- 436-5707

    Melinda
    1 866- 436-5702
    1 866- 436-5708

    Blake
    1 866- 436-5703
    1 866- 436-5709

    LaKisha
    1 866- 436-5704
    1 866- 436-5710

    Phil
    1 866- 436-5705
    1 866- 436-5711

    Jordin
    1 866- 436-5706
    1 866- 436-5712

    No excuse…1 vote 1 dollar…1 Simon hug

  10. Staci Says:

    Lost count on votes — got in WAY more times than I wanted (at least 10 votes each) using the second line for Melinda, Jordin, and (yes) Phil. Two more hours left, but it’s beddy bye for me.

  11. Start Spreadin' the News... Traveling Monkbot Hits New York « monkbot talk Says:

    […] monkbot talk home of squishy muffin bunnies & rainbow-flavored kittens « Monkbots Give Back […]

  12. Shelley Says:

    Here is the Entertainment Weekly write-up for last night.

  13. shrewspeaks Says:

    Okay…who was the joker answering Ryan’s line?

  14. baby duck Says:

    shrew, you actually got through? All I got was the busy signal…

  15. bamaborntxbred Says:

    I called a million times for Blake. Well, more like 30 times.

    I’m kind of skeered of the Dial Idol results.

    I really want Lakisha to get the axe. She’s boring.

    Hopefully my little Blakey Wakey Schmakey Pooh Pie will make it through this week.

  16. shrewspeaks Says:

    Not that they are ever correct but Dial Idol has an interesting forecast.

    But I wonder if Slezak is right…how the producers say Contestant Y unfortunately your fans didn’t believe enough in Idol Gives Back so you go home tonight?

  17. ruhappytoseeme Says:

    i voted for the whole 4 hours (yea I have no life plus it weas for a good cause and I wanted to see how long it would be busy) sadly I got thru the last 3 hours non stop (voted for melinda, blake and lakeesha)

  18. Karen Says:

    I was worried for Blake because he was in the bottom three last week, and the judges weren’t that impressed with him last night. When he started out, I thought, “How is he going to change this?,” but then thought he probably wouldn’t because ‘Imagine” is almost an anthem for John Lennon fans. The judges should have realized that.

    So I voted repeatedly for Blake. Not sure he can win, but don’t want him to leave yet! Before the first two hours were up, I was getting through almost continually, so I called in one vote for each contestant and got through the first time for all. I hope they actually got their 50 million votes. (That’s the only reason I voted so much, for the charity.)

  19. Dr. Bob Says:

    I did vote — peering at the dial pad, trying to figure out the number/letter thingy. I had a nice little rhythm when voting for an hour for a certain winner last year. It was an odd show, marred by one of my least favorite songs of all time, “Imagine” … I find it more depressing and nihilistic than inspiring — but that is just me.

  20. Quossum Says:

    Dr. Bob, thanks–I thought I was the only person in the universe who didn’t like that song. Seems almost a crime to admit that one doesn’t.

    Especially right after Melinda’s inspiring song on quite the opposite subject!

    I love Blake, but really shook my head at that song choice.

    –Q

Comments are closed.


