For Those Who Feel They Must Discuss Gray…Do It Here

by

Me? I’m totally lost.

I read no other boards and have NO idea what’s going on…nor do I care.

I mean, I care about Gray…as a person…and hope that whatever is going on isn’t injuring him in any way. But as far as gossip and rumors and identity theft (at least that’s my take on what Gray wrote), I really hate to give credence to it with discussion.

But if you must…

72 Responses to “For Those Who Feel They Must Discuss Gray…Do It Here”

  1. double d Says:

    Let’s not.

  2. Shelley Says:

    Amen, sister.

  3. Laurita Says:

    1) Was only wondering (on your Sting page – ouch!) what Gray was referring to on graycharlesdotcom, in those 3 links at the bottom of his page today…

    2) just clarifying… i don’t think there’s anything but kind-hearted speculation today on the Boogie Board (which I know you and many other folks don’t read… )

    There is absolutely nothing negative going on, no injuries, slander, no rumors, gossip, etc… Just folks commenting on the new ‘Compared to what’ site, which in some way feels similar to Gray’s old site, that’s all.. no big deal…

  4. Julie Says:

    Identity theft? Injury to Brother G? Now I’m lost.

    I was going to post this in the “The Sting” thread but it just seems nicer to do it here, since Shelley was nice enough to offer:

    Thanks, Laurita, for the info. I had never seen that c2what.com site till just now, but it sure sounds like GC to me. I can’t get on the Boogie site anymore, so I appreciate your updating me about what’s going on out there.

    But damnation! Now I’ve got “It Ain’t Me, Babe” stuck in my head for the rest of tonight!

  5. Quossum Says:

    Gray is shadows,
    Gray is sleep,
    A moonlit path
    On a lonely beach.

    A melancholy color,
    A softer black,
    Old nickles and quarters
    In a canvas sack.

    A phantom footstep
    On a deserted stair.
    Gray is the color
    Of some people’s hair.

    Gray is a dolphin,
    Leaping and free;
    Gray is a fog
    Rolling in from the sea.

    Gray is a cat
    With cool yellow eyes.
    Gray is a mystery
    And gray a disguise.

    With ever so deep apologies to Mary O’Neill, the author of the incomparable *Hailstones and Halibut Bones.* I wanted to include her actual poem about the color Gray, but I couldn’t find a quote and my copy’s at school, so I had to do my own version, liberally borrowing her style. 😉

    –Q

  6. morewines Says:

    I hope Gray is just enjoying life.

    As for the c2what blog. I can assure you
    it’s not Gray.

  7. Julie Says:

    Actually I heard there were photos of him and the girl with writing on her stomach on a beach somewhere, apparently just enjoying life.

    If that blog WAS his he’d be wise to NEVER admit it. Just sayin’…

  8. sideways721 Says:

    So, any Sopranos fans here?

  9. Lainie Says:

    Good luck with this, Shelley. I guess you almost HAD to lay this out.

    As for me, whatever Gray does will be interesting and I hope to find it someday. I used to be either black or white but have finally learned that Gray is where it’s at, baby!!

  10. Lainie Says:

    Yep, Sopranos fan I am, I am.

  11. Lainie Says:

    Did you run to your other TV last night when David Chase stunned us all? It was crossing my mind when the credits appeared. I was pissed last night but as I’ve thought about it today, I’ve come to really appreciate David Chase’s mind!!

  12. Laurita Says:

    re: Sopranos… (I believe this is the song Chase ended with…)

    “Don’t Stop Believin'”:

  13. sideways721 Says:

    Lainie,
    After last night’s episode, I felt compelled to check out the HBO Sopranos message boards. People were so pissed off with David Chase, the effin bastard, etc. how could he do this…. etc. Many were livid!

  14. Lainie Says:

    I did the same thing, sideways…..had never checked them out before. “WTF” was flying off the keyboards!!

  15. Julie Says:

    Odd how it’s acceptable to go off SOME topics.

    🙂

  16. Lainie Says:

    Sorry, Julie…..I’ll be going now. Hope you let me come back, Shelley 😦

  17. sideways721 Says:

    Sorry, submitted comment prematurely, LOL.

    The news stations were reporting today “Family Tragedy? or Family Dinner?” True… we could envision our own ending. Lots more to it than that if one watched the series for the long haul.

  18. sideways721 Says:

    You mean you don’t see any parallels between GC and TS?

  19. Lainie Says:

    Of course, there’s parallels; I heard Gray and Tony ran into each other in Dr. Melfi’s waiting room a month or so ago. You know, right before we all drove Gray off the deep end??????

  20. Julie Says:

    I plead ignorance. Having no cable and having never seen the Sopranos, I missed the joke. 😦

  21. Shelley Says:

    Julie…it’s not okay…i put chat up for folks to have off-topic discussions.

    (i feel like gray…having to police like this.)

    hurls wet fish into the comments

  22. Julie Says:

    This must be the reason people go back to their real lives.

    Bye!

  23. sideways721 Says:

    Shelley,

    So, not a good thing for the Soprano comment at 8:51 p.m.?
    Sorry for the off topic .

    BUT:

    Sopranos is SO pop culture tourette, so big, and so now.

    So,

  24. The Lindbergh Baby Says:

    I’m pretty sure Gray is simply screwing with everyone is a meta-culture way.

    Secretly, I’ve heard he is talking to the GP management folks and will be working for them in the future.

  25. Karen Says:

    Today Gray changed his heading from “GrayCharles.com is no longer active” to “GrayCharles.com is no longer relevant” to “GrayCharles.com is no longer anything.”
    Then he posted an audio blog of a small child (his?) singing what sounded like “monkey forces robot.”
    People on a thread about new postings on GC were being kind of nasty about saying they didn’t give a hoot, so I came over here to get some good vibes.

    I’ve never watched The Sopranos, but think the unsatisfactory ending was to lay the groundwork for a movie sequel. That’s what they did with X-Files.

  26. Laurita Says:

    hey Karen,
    thanks for the update 😉

    audio: Thing #2 (?) saying something being coached by Uncle Monkbot?
    “Don’t stop believing”…

    Your note about the Sopranos ending is quite interesting.. potentially a good catch (not ‘catch’ as in some wet fish being hurled at us, though!)
    ———

    TLB- “GP”? I’m still jetlagged, not getting it…

  27. sideways721 Says:

    Don’t stop believin’ by Journey

    Another connect between Gray Charles and the Sopranos.
    That was the last song heard on the Sopranos Finale.

  28. Laurita Says:

    hi sideways,
    not sure if you saw that i posted the link to a great video of Journey singing that song yesterday evening.. (see upthread!)

  29. morewines Says:

    I wonder if it means his blog will just black out????

  30. sideways721 Says:

    Thanks Laurita!
    Well, Gray has communicated again today.

  31. sideways721 Says:

    Some people thought that if it was death there would be a white screen.
    Looks like GC was a Sopranos fan.

  32. Jan Says:

    Grrrr…I missed the Sopranos because I’m on a business trip. I’m trying not to spoil it so I must be strong and go.

  33. sideways721 Says:

    Won’t say a peep about it Jan!

  34. Shelley Says:

    monkey VS. robot

  35. Lainie Says:

    One of the last lines in “Don’t Stop Believin” before the chorus is “Oh the movie never ends; It goes on and on and on and on”.

    You may be right, Karen, however, I really don’t think I could accept anyone but James Gandolfini playing Tony and I’ve read that he’s happy to leave that role.

    Hey, maybe we could convince Gray to play the part. He and David Chase should have a good rapport!!! (My pitiful effort to stay “on topic”. Sorry, Shelley…and glad you’re doing well with your new project.)

  36. Lainie Says:

    “Network television is all talk. I think there should be visuals on a show, some sense of mystery to it, connections that don’t add up. I think there should be dreams and music and dead air and stuff that goes nowhere. There should be, God forgive me, a little bit of poetry.” (quote by David Chase from his mini bio here on the web)

    Yep, definitely goes here in this “Gray” thread!!

  37. Laurita Says:

    And we continue riding down the road…

    I love this song by Neil Young, which Gray has quoted a verse from on his “grey” site tonite:

    Introduced by his wife at the Bridge Concert…

    COMES A TIME
    ————
    Comes a time when you’re driftin’
    Comes a time when you settle down
    Comes a light feelin’s liftin’
    Lift that baby right up off the ground.

    Oh, this old world keeps spinning round
    It’s a wonder tall trees ain’t layin’ down
    There comes a time.

    You and I we were captured
    We took our souls and we flew away
    We were right we were giving
    That’s how we kept what we gave away.

    Oh, this old world keeps spinning round
    It’s a wonder tall trees ain’t layin’ down
    There comes a time.

  38. baby duck Says:

    Gray Charles = Chuck Olsen, maybe?

    Either that, or Dr. Melfi.

  39. Margaux Says:

    Everyone is talking about Journey, no one is talking about the song playing when Tony walks in the door of the diner: “All That You Dream” by Little Feat.

    There’s an alternate theory that Tony is shot the minute he walks in that door and the rest of the sequence is his dying thoughts. I don’t think so, I think the movie just goes on and on and on, and we the audience are the ones whacked. But Little Feat may hold the key.

  40. Lainie Says:

    Margaux….Very Interesting:

    Little Feat – All That You Dream lyrics

    Paul Barrere, Bill Payne
    I’ve been down, but not like this before
    Can’t be ’round this kind of show no more

    All, all that you dream
    Comes through shinin silver lining
    Clouds, clouds change the scene
    Rain starts washing all these cautions
    Right into your life, makes you realize
    Just what is true, what else can you do
    You just follow the rule
    Keep your eyes on the road that’s ahead of you

    I’ve been down, but not like this before
    Can’t be ’round this kind of show no more

    All of the good, good times were ours
    In the land of milk and honey
    And time, time adds it’s scars
    Rainy days they turn to sunny ones
    Livin’ the life, livin’ the life lovin’ everyone

    I’ve been down, but not like this before
    Can’t be ’round this kind of show no more
    I’ve been down, but not like this before
    Can’t be ’round this kind of show no more

    I’ve been down, but not like this before

  41. Karen Says:

    I love finales. Most of you are probably too young to remember the finale of “St. Elsewhere.” It ended with a shot looking out one of the hospital windows on a snowy night. The camera panned out and away so that you were looking back at the hospital in the snowstorm. Then it panned further away, and it was actually the hospital inside a snow globe in the hands of the austic son of one of the main characters (a doctor). Just then his father came through the door, and he was not a doctor, but a construction worker. So the whole series took place in the imagination of this autistic boy. No loose ends there!

    Did you see Gray’s final words before taking away the banner? Don’t know if it’s a poem or lyrics, but I think it’s beautiful.

    “You and I were captured
    We took our souls and we flew away
    We were right, we were giving
    That’s how we kept what we gave away.”

  42. Karen Says:

    Duh, I just went back and read that it was lyrics, by Neil Young. No wonder it’s beautiful.

  43. GwenB Says:

    If you like Gray’s latest find … Grace Potter …. check out his site today. Good stuff on there.

  44. Laurita Says:

    Karen, if you look up this thread a little ways, you’ll see that last nite I posted the lyrics to that Neil Young song which Gray quoted, and also a link to a wonderful video of Neil singing it at the Bridge School Benefit Concert –

    Btw, if any of you are unfamiliar with the Bridge School, it’s an amazing program started by Neil Young and his wife Pegi 20 years ago with some other parents of disabled kids, and they do incredible benefit concerts each year…
    bridgeschool dot org

    …meanwhile, back at ‘grey’ land, dancing monkey prods… the latest missive:

    Here is how it works. The artist gets 70% of the purchase price,
    the website owner gets 20% and the host (indie911.com) gets 10%.
    You do the math – sounds like a fair deal to me.

    intriguing… (?)

  45. SoulmateCT(for 2 more weeks!) Says:

    Gray’s latest message under future information is cracking me up! It’s the quintessential battle of wits with an unarmed man. I swear if I ever meet the guy (or the actor 😉 ) the drinks are on me.

  46. Lainie Says:

    Of interest might be this commentary from Maureen Dowd of The New York Times. It was re-printed in our local newpaper this morning, “Two Tonys Stumble Off Stage”:

    http://www.tbo.com/news/opinion/editorials/MGB2MQMGW2F.html

    Please note that “gray” is, in fact, mentioned; thus staying “on topic” (another pitiful attempt).

    Also, David Chase responds to angry fans about his “non-ending finale”: “I have no interest in explaining, defending, reinterpreting, or adding to what is there.” Again, definitely “on topic” 🙂

  47. sideways721 Says:

    Today, Gray is playing a game.
    🙂

  48. sideways721 Says:

    Gray, if you happen to lurk, this is for you.

  49. Lainie Says:

    For Sideways and Gray:

    Inner Circle – Games People Play Lyrics

    Na nananananananana
    Talking about you and me
    And the games people play

    All the games people play now
    Every night and every day now
    Never meaning what they say
    Never say what they mean
    First you wind away your hours
    In your concrete towers
    Soon you’ll be covered up in flowers
    In the back of a black limousine
    People walking up to you
    Singing glory halleluia
    Then they try to sock it to you
    In the name of lord

    Na nanananananana
    Talking about you and me
    And the games people play

    All the games people play now
    Every night and every day now
    Never meaning what they say
    Never say what they mean
    Then they teach you how to meditate
    Read your horoscope and change your fate
    And further more to h%#l with hate
    Come on and give me some more

    Na nanananananana
    Talking about you and me
    And the games people play

    First you given up your sanity
    Turn your back for humanity
    And you don’t give a d@#n

    Na nanananananana
    Talking about you and me
    And the games people play

  50. sideways721 Says:

    Nice song Lainie.

  51. Lainie Says:

    Really enjoyed that, sideways…..thanks. I had totally forgotten about that song but it instantly popped into my head when you said Gray was playing a game 🙂

  52. Laurita Says:

    As of ‘now’.. gcdotcom:

    “This explains everything if you compare it to what . . .”

    under the French song video on YouTube, someone wrote:

    “Actually, a more accurate translation is ‘Drop the girls, one day it’s you who will cry’ as the song implies a guy who has a lot of girlfriends!”

    Note about video from its poster on YouTube says:

    France Gall singing Serge Gainsbourg’s “Laisse Tomber Les Filles” – Found at drugburn.blogspot.com/

    if you go to Drugburn, its banner says: “taking music to make drugs to.” (!)
    😉

    ‘Pedal’, the co-founder of the ‘drugburn’ blog is big into Yé-Yé, lives in my adopted home of the San Fran bay area, and lists her occupation as “Urban Guerilla” (sic):

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yé-yé

    From Wikipedia.com:

    Yé-yé was a style of pop music that emerged out of France and Québec in the early 1960s. Its roots were the early rock ‘n’ rollers of America such as Elvis Presley, Little Richard and Chuck Berry[citation needed].

    Later influences on yé-yé included British Invasion bands and American girl groups.

    Notable yé-yé singers were Sylvie Vartan, Johnny Hallyday, Françoise Hardy, Jacques Dutronc, Sheila, France Gall, Frank Alamo, Eddy Mitchell, Claude François, and Chantal Goya.

    Yé-yé was an influence on later musical trends, such as the Japanese shibuya-kei scene, as well as bands such as Les Wampas, Les Breastfeeders and Make-Up.

    Under EXTERNAL LINKS Wiki lists:

    ▪ Yé-Yé Girls: A website featuring descriptions of yé-yé girls
    ▪ Yé-Yé Land: A site dedicated to the genre
    ▪ Spiked Candy: A blog that frequently posts yé-yé music
    ————————-

    Btw, a search for “yé-yé” on GC Archives comes up empty…
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    From yesterday on gcdotcom:
    Attributed to Dr. Friedrich Sommer (who used to work at MIT, fyi):

    “The team behind Gray Charles included cutting edge researchers in Theoretical Neuroscience, a new field of psychoanalytic scholarship that attempts to study the brains interaction to wildy disparate stimuli delivered via the Internet.

    The Theoretical Neuroscience team hopes to commercialize the results of the research conducted on the thousands of “subjects” who visited the site daily.”

    Round two of the ongoing study began in May of 2007.

    Preliminary results indicate that readers are still willing to interact with the fictional “Gray Charles” even when not addressed directly.

    Theories are constructed and deconstructed on a daily basis as to the meaning of random phrases and thoughts.

    The “Fijian angle” is yet to be explored but promises to be the bellweather portion of the study.

    Stimulating the readers with music and images seen to invoke stronger reactions.

    In June we plan on exploring reactions to more specific emotions such as “patriotism” and “betrayal”.

    The roller-coaster.. I love going for these rides!
    Games we play, indeed.. smile…

    Thanks ‘Fritz’! (Dr. Sommer’s public nickname per his Institute’s ‘real’ website)…

  53. Laurita Says:

    wiki link didn’t work above:

    try again…

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yé-yé

  54. Laurita Says:

    Well, Justwatchin’s alerted me that I’m losing it! 😉

    I guess Gray’s obtuseness is wearing off on me… following doug down rabbit holes again.. scary!

    I look forward to starting my new law school in August to put my wacky research-obsessed mind to a different use than figuring out origins of doug’s posts, noir jokes, and obscure references… What a nice change that will be ~ ~ but how do I wean myself off of the Monkbot and other favorite sister blogs in 6 weeks?? poco a poco, I suppose…

  55. Theresa Says:

    It’s just making me sad. I mean why go to all that trouble. Most of us were just normal people who loved his POV. Now, when I check his site I wonder if he’s mad, he’s got problems or who knows what. I can’t figure out which is the site that’s hatin’ on him…where is it? (not that I’d check it out, though). I just don’t know what to think anymore. I still miss it and its hard to comprehend what’s going on. Ugh…

  56. Laurita Says:

    I waited my new limit of 24 hours before checking gcdotcom… here goes:

    New interesting/curious/challenging doug/gray update—

    When you go to THE PAGE in question (the gcdotcom which so many of us have visited multiple times day & night for months…), before it takes you to a YouTube To Kill a Mockingbird link (see below),

    there are two sentences in large font that come up on a page for only about 10 seconds – barely time to read it:

    Exercise your constitutional rights – don’t read this website!

    I’m just the oily slick on the windup world of the nervous tick

    [The second line is from Elvis Costello’s song “Beyond Belief”:
    http://www.elviscostello.info/lyrics/ib.html ]

    NO LINK TO ARCHIVES, NADA….

    Then immediately this 7+ minute clip from TKAM opens up:

    “Said it was a sin to kill a mockingbird… they don’t do one thing ‘cept sing their hearts out for us…”

  57. Laurita Says:

    P.S. As you’ll see if you check Costello’s lyrics above, gray‘s holding up Alice’s mirror for us again:

    “…History repeats the old conceits
    The glib replies the same defeats
    Keep your finger on important issues
    With crocodile tears and a pocketful of tissues
    I’m just the oily slick
    On the windup world of the nervous tick
    In a very fashionable hovel
    ………

    So in this almost empty gin palace
    Through a two-way looking glass
    You see your Alice…”

    (Why do I keep thinking though of Elvis’s & Diana’s Lexus ads I’ve been seeing on TV?!)

  58. Laurita Says:

    P.S. In case you’re not the TV fiend like me, and don’t know the ads I’m referring to, here ya go:

    Costello & Beethoven:

    http://www.splendad.com/ads/show/973-Lexus-Elvis-Costello-Beethoven

    Krall & Peterson:

    http://www.splendad.com/ads/show/978-Lexus-Diana-Krall-Oscar-Peterson

    {oh, might as well add:
    John Legend & Nina Simone:

    http://www.splendad.com/ads/show/903-Lexus-John-Legend-Nina-Simone }

    (Yeah, for all this video pimping, I wish I Lexus was going to give me a new hybrid to replace my ole Prius! 😉 )

  59. Laurita Says:

    P.P.S.
    Check out this video of Nina Simone performing “Four Women” & “Backlash Blues” (the one J.Legend listens to) at the Harlem Festival in Central Park in 1969.. wow…:

  60. GwenB Says:

    Well, Gray went to gray and his second page cannot be found today. You can thank THHQ for this. Nevertheless, I wish Gray Charles a Happy Father’s Day with Thing One and Thing Two.

  61. Laurita Says:

    Hey you all…

    I’m now REALLY concerned…

    I was on the phone just now with someone unfamiliar with GCdotcom, and was directing her to spend some time on the GC ARCHIVES …

    Well, much to my horror, frankly, it’s not just graycharlesdotcom that’s a blank/grey page.. (with no hidden links embedded that i can find…)

    When I went to graycharlesdotcom / index.php to show The Archives to her, it comes up as:
    THE PAGE CANNOT BE FOUND..

    This, dear friends, apparently means that not only do we not have the “irrelevant/don’t waste your time reading this website/exercise your constitutional rights” page anymore, but NO ARCHIVE access

    unless.. somebody smart remembers or knows a way in the back door.. ????

    ;-(

    I was hoping that dug/gra was just out on Cape Cod with la familia, watching El Señor Monkbot’s concert last nite and/or tonite, celebrating El Dia del Padre, but this has got me worried..
    The Archives are so valuable..

    PLEASE don’t take them away for good…

  62. Laurita Says:

    POSTSCRIPT

    I just realized this is EXACTLY what David Chase did a week ago with the final series episode of The Sopranos…

    Went to a blank page, and left the world of fans wondering, confused, blathering…

    Excellent RELEVANT (imho) NY Times article about that:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2007/06/12/a…ion/12sopr.html

    Some of the article:

    “After he completed the final episode of “The Sopranos,” David Chase told publicity executives at HBO that he was leaving for France and would not take any calls asking him to comment about the ending of his classic television series.

    He also said that he had instructed all of his writers and producers to turn down any requests for information about the decisions that had gone into shaping the show’s last chapter.

    The reason for his resistance became clear on Sunday night when “The Sopranos” ended, not with a moment of final summation, but with a literal blank. The reaction to the stunning last shot of an empty screen has been a mix of outrage among some fans at being left sitting on the edges of their seats, where they had been perched for much of the show’s last batch of episodes, and awe among others who have always regarded the show as the most ambitious and unconventional of television series. …

    “…. Like millions of other viewers, Mr. Lindelof said he was initially taken aback by the quick cut to a blank screen and thought his cable had gone out at that crucial moment. He even checked his TiVo machine and saw that it was still running several minutes beyond the end. When he checked the scene again, he said, he noted “the scene cut off right as Meadow is coming through the door and right at the word ‘stop’ in the Journey song.” …
    ….
    He said: “My heart started beating. It had been racing throughout the last scene. Afterward I went to bed and lay next to my wife, awake, thinking about it for the next two hours. And I just thought it was great. It did everything well that ‘Godfather III’ did not do well.”
    …….
    …In an e-mail message sent right after the final scene, Doug Ellin, the creator of another HBO hit series, “Entourage,” said: “The show just ended, and I’m speechless. I’m sure there is going to be a lot of heated discussion, but that’s David Chase’s genius. It’s what made ‘The Sopranos’ different from anything that’s ever been on TV. It invented a whole new approach to storytelling that isn’t afraid to leave things open-ended, and now the biggest open story line in the history of television.”

    For David Shore, creator of the Fox hit “House,” one of the best touches was Mr. Chase’s own refusal to discuss the ending. Mr. Shore said: “Obviously he wants us to speculate on what it all means. Obviously that’s what we’re all doing.” …

    …………
    “…. He had admitted to some initial frustration with the ending of “The Sopranos.” “But it settled well with me,” Mr. Cuse said. “In that blank screen, there was a certain kind of purity in the choice Chase made to make it the fulcrum of the ending.”

    Mr. Lindelof said that as daunting as it is to think of the expectations of ending a popular piece of entertainment, there was also a bit of benefit.

    “If you feel that everybody is going to hate it anyway, no matter what you do,” he said, “there’s a certain liberation in writing it.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    (At least Sopranos fans can watch re-runs, look at Web archives, DVDs, etc… throw us a bone, d/g…)

  63. sideways721 Says:

    Yep, some of the people who are posting mean things about Gray on THHQ were also on the meta tourista thread the day causing trouble the day Gray pulled the plug. It’s sad. Really sad.

    Gray, if you ever lurk around here, hope you had a wonderful Father’s Day.

  64. GwenB Says:

    Yes, and what is even sadder, is that a small handful of people (or a handful of small people) can ruin it for all the rest of us.

  65. justwatchin Says:

    Its the ups and downs in the relationship that are tuf…… here, then gone, then back, then gone…sort of around, then gone …dabbing in and out with hints of being back…..the hope builds…nope, then gone again. I’m craving some emotional stability here!

    With all the parallels with To Kill a Mockingbird, I’m finding the similarities with Boo Radley’s hesitance to come out of the shadows as the videos which should have been posted.

    In the end, guess ya gotta just do what’s best for you…as it should be.

  66. Karen Says:

    GwenB: I like your wordplay on the Gray naysayers. I’m leaving the gray page open all day — sort of a vigil (or a vigil of sorts). Gray, if you’re lurking — you are missed beyond words.

  67. justwatchin Says:

    ditto what Karen said….missed beyond words…..

  68. justwatchin Says:

    oops…that should have read, ditto for me, what Karen said, Gray, you are missed beyond words…

  69. Karen Says:

    justwatchin: Other parallels? Boo leaving little pieces of himself in the tree trunk. Boo loved the children.

  70. justwatchin Says:

    justwatchin: Other parallels? Boo leaving little pieces of himself in the tree trunk. Boo loved the children.

    tks karen…let’s hope so….

  71. Karen Says:

    Laurita:

    There’s this line in the Jeff Tweedy song that Gray posted last week:

    “…every time I go out and play, why do you think I’m leaving?”

    So maybe he is just out playing and will be back. I’m hoping.

  72. sideways721 Says:

    Karen,

    Very cool of you to leave Gray’s gray on all day, with the music playing on and on and on. The music which you felt pertinent to the gray.

    Yeah, miss Gray.

Comments are closed.


